Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Operations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Operations by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
1,040 ratings
191 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how products and services are created exactly the same thousands of times over? And how companies are able to smooth out operations to manufacture efficiently, effectively, and without any waste? How is such precision possible? The answer lies at the heart of operations. In the Supply Chain Operations course, we introduce and apply essential process improvement tools to achieve perfection. After completing this course, you will be able to apply the Six Sigma methodology for process improvement. You will demonstrate that you understand the basic tenets of the Lean philosophy that enables manufacturers to eliminate waste and make processes more efficient. Finally, you will be able to apply the tools that you just gained to improve a process of your own. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in operations. You do not need to have any background in operations, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts, a working knowledge of spreadsheets, and ideally have mastered the Supply Chain Logistics course. Join me and we will learn together about operations!...

Top reviews

SB

Jul 25, 2018

I have learned how supply chain operations work in companies. very well understood about. and detail explanation by Professer. I definitely recommand this course for begineers in this field of work.

YK

Dec 05, 2017

Really interesting course, learn so much from it.\n\nAnd can't wait to continue the whole specialization.\n\nIt gave me a great insight on six sigma principles, a future green belt six sigma.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 189 Reviews for Supply Chain Operations

By Cesar R

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent Course!!!

By HUGO E D

Apr 11, 2018

An excellent

By Parminder S

May 08, 2018

Great course

By Fuad A C

May 17, 2018

Very Good Course.

By Richard J P J

Apr 30, 2018

Course is highly recommended! Lean Six Sigma was easily but comprehensively discussed and studied through course work and assignments.

By MOUANGA P

Nov 18, 2016

good

By AMIT K

Aug 15, 2017

a very intersting course which i feel to learn and the way it is delivered , i really enjoy learning

By Nguyễn L H N

May 30, 2017

This course is amazing, this is all I need to understand more about Operations

By Nassam

Jun 13, 2017

Definitely a good course

By JEEWESH K J

Nov 01, 2017

Great course

By Sinisa S

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent course

I recommend to anyone who deals with logistics

By Sylvain M K

May 05, 2018

Well structured course,

By Edoardo F

Apr 04, 2018

Great starting point for operation math and awareness.

By Federico A

Nov 16, 2016

This course was great, as it touched on various interesting topics specially on week 3

By Taide P S C

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent!

By Candice

Jul 07, 2017

This is a good course, I can know some terms and their applications!

By Kagisho M M

Jun 01, 2018

If you are looking for anything that will challenge your mindset then operations is just what you need. Expect to be intoduced to very highly rated concepts such as lean

By Catalin A

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent course, good examples, suggest to take all of them from Supply Chain specialization

By Kairm S

Nov 13, 2017

i would highly rank this course as it gives you all the basic knowledge about lean thinking, lean inventory, economic order quantity, safety stock calculation, kanban Japaneses inventory system, and more importantly Six Sigma (DMAIC methodology). For all those folks who wants to make basic concept strong, this course is for you!

By joestone

May 05, 2018

get more k

By KAMARULZAMAN K B A R

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent Approach by the instructors.

By ARVIND M

May 29, 2017

Good course to know about basics of operations!

By MCENROE N T E

Mar 19, 2018

this is good, the techniques learnt here can be applied to almost any industries

By Yuriko I

Dec 13, 2016

Very useful and fun tools

By Joao F

Jan 04, 2017

Very insightful...it gave me the basics of logistics operations...I really enjoyed this class, and I am looking forward to the whole Supply chain management certification. The instructor Mr. Rudolf is very knowledgeable and clear on his explanation...Did a very good job.