Chevron Left
Back to Optimizing a Website for Search

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Optimizing a Website for Search by University of California, Davis

4.7
729 ratings
140 reviews

About the Course

Learn the ins and outs of optimizing a website, from conducting an initial audit to presenting your findings and recommendations. Hands-on activities include learning how to select and apply appropriate keywords throughout a website, incorporating keyword research in a content marketing strategy, and optimizing a site for local search. You will also learn strategies for setting goals and client/stakeholder expectations, building effective analytics and reports, and communicating SEO improvements....

Top reviews

SH

Sep 03, 2019

This has to be the most informative and useful SEO course on the internet. The instructor has provided so much value. I highly recommend this course for anyone seeking in-depth value of SEO.

SR

Jan 17, 2017

This course provides the essential fundamentals for optimizing a website for search. The course was a refresher in certain areas as well as helped fill in the gaps on things I didnt know.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 131 Reviews for Optimizing a Website for Search

By Kamila G

May 07, 2016

Excellent course. Clear presentation.

Some reading list could be added.

Well done.

By Amer K

Aug 14, 2017

I so much enjoyed this course and its very detailed and practical guides on web site optimization. I learned so much. Thank you!

By Kim G

Nov 08, 2016

Great course and resources!

By Ady L

Mar 02, 2017

Very clear and professional. Thanks

By Dan P

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent information , and very good presentation of course material.

By Inga A

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent content! I do feel much better equipped to analyze content, design an effective strategy, and develop a great content for sites. Also having a long list of different useful software tools for SEO. Thanks to those who had put altogether this course!

By EMARCEEN Y

Apr 22, 2017

I have learned a lot about SEO from this course. 100% excellent course.

By Dipesh I

Jun 28, 2017

thank you

By Tim L

Sep 26, 2016

Another great course

By aliassim

Apr 04, 2017

it is very useful and i gain a big knowkedge when i finished it

thank you alot

By Emir K

Oct 15, 2017

Great course, I really liked presentation and it is easy to learn with.

By Mark P

Jan 24, 2017

Great course with a lot of useful content

By Muhammad I

Nov 16, 2017

It is an excellent course and very well delivered by the Instructors.

By Zoren V P

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed the learning process during the course.

By Claudio D S F

Oct 24, 2017

very good

By Brian M

Jul 07, 2016

Excellent - well structured and great practical examples

By Aurelie O

Mar 23, 2018

Very practical teaching that can be applied with useful templates, best practices and tools suggestion.

By Keith D

Mar 09, 2017

I found this really useful and informative. The assignment was a really good way to be able to apply the learning. Good job!!

By Natalia M

Apr 09, 2018

Really great course on On-page SEO, even better than I expected!

By Lisa Z

Sep 26, 2018

Very useful for the individual who is doing SEO work on their own website

By Dennisa V

Aug 17, 2018

Excellent Course to Study!

By Pakasit W

Sep 17, 2018

Excellence!!

By Usman R

Jun 27, 2019

Thank you Ma'am for creating this course

By Riza G B

Jul 05, 2019

The hands-on assignment really help integrate all parts of the lesson.

By Lisseth M

May 18, 2019

The business page assignment was not good for my region. I couldn't find a case.