Chevron Left
Back to Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes by University of Manchester

4.7
stars
264 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

Develop a greater appreciation for how the air, water, land, and life formed and have interacted over the last 4.5 billion years....

Top reviews

AF

Nov 22, 2020

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

SD

Jun 4, 2020

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

Filter by:

76 - 90 of 90 Reviews for Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes

By Bryan L

Mar 29, 2017

It is a dry subject, but these folks do a good job of making it as relevant as possible. I like the variety in the video lectures and the BYOE is a neat tool.

By Marcus V B C

Nov 18, 2017

Excelente, mas deveria ter tradução e textos na língua portuguesa (português) Brasil. Isto seria muito bom...revejam esta solicitação URGENTE!!

By Clasina E

Apr 25, 2020

This is very interesting and a lot of great information to help improve and balance out how we understand our earth and it's history.

By Philippe R

Dec 2, 2016

This is a very good course to understand the mechanism of how our earth works and how complex the mechanism is.

By Nicholas O

Apr 29, 2021

Good course well presented. Some of BYOE model assessment questions at the end lack clarity and need amending

By Aj

Dec 6, 2021

Very nice in depth course, some links broken and need updating but its all good learning.

By Mr. L

Apr 24, 2021

A little too-technical for the layman such as myself, but solidly presented/delivered.

By Vinícius F P

Aug 17, 2020

Many videos have very low quality, and there are several bad formulated questions.

By Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 23, 2016

Best for understanding the basics .

By lionel k

Aug 11, 2021

Very good course

By Christiane A

Nov 5, 2018

V

By Gabriel S R

May 30, 2017

If there was a 3 1/2 star option then I'd choose that. A lot o the information is solid and reliable. But there are poor choices made in the multi choice quizzes and some information that doesn't line up with other sources. Still a solid course, but I'd rather be honest about my feelings and rating on this

By Jules V

Aug 14, 2019

I gave only 3 stars because of the repetitive ad about going premium

By Adeline K

Aug 19, 2020

Loved the material but would much prefer a more condensed verision.

By Jirawat D

Jul 12, 2021

​Cannot access the assessment.