Chevron Left
Back to Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
82 ratings
19 reviews

About the Course

This Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of chronic pain, opioid use disorder, obesity, sleep dysfunction and cancer. We'll learn about the epidemiology and etiology of these conditions, the harms/benefits of current treatments, and learn how to evaluate the literature on cannabis for these conditions. We will discuss special considerations for using cannabis for these conditions, such as dose, timing, side effects, and drug interactions. Lastly, we'll discuss how it is being used in the context of palliative care. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Top reviews

CB

Dec 09, 2019

This class is amazing. I am a person with a chronic pain disorder and this class has been eye opening so far <3

L

Sep 30, 2019

Fantastic course. Great Guests and reading. Wush professor Hutchinson would speak a little slower :-(.

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Cannabis, Chronic Pain, and Related Disorders

By Monica N A R

Jun 05, 2020

Me gustó muchisimo porque pude aprender más sobre aquellos temas que parece que tienen razón cuando lo dicen otras personas pero aca me lo demuestran con datos y estudios que brindan confianza. Es un aprendizaje muy bueno para mi y seguramente para todos los que lo tomen, sobre todo por tener entrevistas con expertos que conozcan bien del tema y no sea solo empírico sino estadístico.

By Elke I

Sep 28, 2020

This is a great course to take. I enjoyed listening to the various specialists that help back up information presented in the course. They were very helpful in understanding and confirming the facts/studies that are taking place for cannabis use.

By Marilyn T

Aug 22, 2020

I enjoyed learning about where cannabis stands presently regarding chronic pain, Opiod Use Disorder (OUD), cancer other disorders. Hopefully with more research there are many possibilities for its use in the future.

By Anton C

Sep 27, 2019

This class was very informative about how and why cannabis is a relevant substance that needs to be studied so we can figure out how to best use it to help people with various illnesses and debilitating conditions.

By cHANDRA B

Dec 09, 2019

This class is amazing. I am a person with a chronic pain disorder and this class has been eye opening so far <3

By L. M

Sep 30, 2019

Fantastic course. Great Guests and reading. Wush professor Hutchinson would speak a little slower :-(.

By Harry B

Aug 31, 2020

Fantastic, very detailed, and a good mix f topics around the course.

By Deborah L B

Oct 25, 2020

Such wonderful courses! Thank you, Professor Hutchinson!

By Jaison C

Sep 28, 2019

Informative, cursory but a wide-range of information.

By Barbara S S

Oct 07, 2019

Super interesting. I'm loving to learn all this.

By Paul Z

Aug 06, 2020

Useful information well presented.

By Honey S W

Jun 23, 2020

Love learning here!!!!

By matthew C

Jun 27, 2020

great interviews .

By G. A W

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course.

By Raneen A A A

Oct 03, 2020

Its great course

By Mona A A

Aug 04, 2020

good

By Sara C

Aug 05, 2020

I liked this course.

Thank you!

By Deleted A

Sep 13, 2020

it is very help full for me

By Joy S

Dec 17, 2019

good info

By Simón M

Aug 02, 2020

Classes are flat black and white, the speaker only reads whats written, and there's no images to draw attention.