Chevron Left
Back to Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases by Duke University

4.7
215 ratings
61 reviews

About the Course

This course provides students an understanding of important human parasitic diseases, including their life cycles, vectors of transmission, distribution and epidemiology, pathophysiology and clinical manifestations, treatment, and prevention and control. Tropical Parasitology is taught by faculty from an area highly impacted by tropical parasites- the Kilimanjaro Christian Medical University College in Moshi, Tanzania. The faculty include Drs. Frank Mosha and Mramba Nyindo (and two lecturers, Drs. Johnson Matowo and Jovin Kitau). Dr. John Bartlett, Professor of Medicine, Global Health and Nursing at Duke University, joins his faculty colleagues in this effort....

Top reviews

BY

Feb 03, 2017

best course than ever straight forward presentations,reports,clinical cases than have improved my knowledge about tropical infections especially ectoparasites & helminthes(worms)

VV

Apr 26, 2018

very interesting course, with useful readings/lessons, and serious usefulness as MD consultant for international travellers.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 61 Reviews for Tropical Parasitology: Protozoans, Worms, Vectors and Human Diseases

By francisco c f

Mar 02, 2018

thanks...

By MARTÍN R H C

Jun 05, 2018

I go in the second week of the course and so far it has been enriching

By nedal a

Jul 09, 2018

Thank you very much for every wonderful courses.

By ALEJANDRO Y V

Jan 07, 2018

Thank you so much, Duke University and Kilimanjaro University for giving me the possibility to learn from all of you. I really enjoyed the course. Kind regards from Spain!

By Henry H

Jul 05, 2018

Fantastic course, I learned a lot and really enjoyed all of the presenters in the course! The only thing I could see making it better would be to incorporate more photos and field/patient videos into the course, but this doesn't detract from how well presented the course actually was. Anyone interested in parasitology, this is for you!

By HUSSEIN Y

May 14, 2018

very interesting

By Murilo S V

Jul 01, 2018

Apesar de não ter a tradução em Português Brasil, o curso é excelente!

By kerumboti p l

Feb 23, 2018

this course is really excellent

By witness e z

Mar 23, 2018

it is really helpfull

By Jasmine

Jul 08, 2017

Tough course; however with hard work and focus you can achieve with an A.

By Romina V V

Feb 04, 2018

Excelent experience, I learnet a lot, thanks

By Ícaro D

Apr 26, 2017

Ótimo curso, realmente muito instrutivo.

By Joshua S

May 26, 2017

I very much enjoyed this class and would only have preferred that it be longer and that more organisms were discussed. Thank you for this engaging opportunity and I look forward to future opportunities as they may arise!

By Ahmed I

Jun 08, 2017

Amazing course giving a good background in parasitology field

By Emmanuel H M

Jun 08, 2017

I love this course because it has given me insight on parasitic diseases and many other knowledge

By Jeremy M

May 23, 2017

Thank you every teacher for making time to do this important work.

By Valerio V

Apr 26, 2018

very interesting course, with useful readings/lessons, and serious usefulness as MD consultant for international travellers.

By jaison e t P

Oct 12, 2017

Excelente, muy bueno, recomendado para todos aquellos amantes de la parasitología

By Chris V G

Feb 06, 2018

A most excellent course and well presented too.

By Alfredo J A G

May 23, 2017

b REIOlnig

By Maria L L G

Jul 02, 2017

Very ability to convey complex information at the right level.

By Mark J S

Aug 01, 2017

If you want to expand your knowledge in an (for most people) unknown field, this is the course you'd take. You'll definitely be amazed by the multitude of parasitic diseases and their ways to invade and infect our bodies. Medical knowledge is necessary if you want to understand all lectures.

By Jomar F J

Jul 23, 2017

O curso foi de grande ajuda na minha formação, indico ele a qualquer um que deseje conhecer mais sobre parasitologia, já que seu conteúdo é ensinado de forma clara e objetiva. A equipe está de parabéns.

By Remigius R S

Jun 08, 2017

Very interesting and Perfect.

By goodluck l k

Jun 09, 2017

well done....very helpful in knowledge improvement about parasitology