Chevron Left
Back to The Future of Payment Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Future of Payment Technologies by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
635 ratings
153 reviews

About the Course

Discover the future of payment technology, from mobile payments to tokenization. In this course, you will learn new ways of making payments from consumer-to-business (C2B), from consumer-to-consumer (C2C), and from business-to-business (B2B). You will explore current payment system technologies to examine their strengths and weaknesses, and understand the ways technological innovation is changing these traditional systems. You’ll learn about new front-end innovations like digital wallets and mobile payments and also discover back-end innovations like tokenization, mobile money, and new payment infrastructure....

Top reviews

VA
Jun 1, 2020

It was very easy to understand and related to my studies .the most interesting part of the course is the case reading and end of module quiz. Thanks a lot for university of Michigan and professors

VN
May 15, 2020

Great course! It gives a very good overview of the different payment systems, how it works, and its pros and cons. The quizzes are really good. I am thankful to the lecturer and the university!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 151 Reviews for The Future of Payment Technologies

By Julio A

Jun 12, 2020

Amazing course on different payments! I loved the FinTech Island Story, It made me have to think about how to solve a problem in a setting that made me want to understand all the concepts even more than normal.

By Ajinkya V D

Oct 5, 2020

The explanation was very simple and brief, covering all the major topics and its various aspects clearly and completely. I would surely recommend this course to anyone in need.

By Malaly P V

Jun 27, 2020

Really well-done instructions, charts and lectures. I wish there were an intermediate course that followed up to help those working on new payment apps think more creatively.

By Mucio B

Jun 18, 2020

If you want to understand how PayTechs make money this course is for you! Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan for this amazing course. Really valuable knowledge!

By Mateo S

Aug 30, 2020

A good and simple overview of the future of payment technologies. Would have been great to learn more in-depth about the Indian market case, which is so interesting.

By Yung-Hao K

May 14, 2020

This is a very insightful course that teaches basic and interesting background knowledge in FinTech. Very helpful for people who is not from financial background~

By Samantha J C

Oct 14, 2020

Really great and informative course. Andrew is a really great instructor and his slides are easy to follow. Will definitely recommend this course to others.

By Kalyan M

Jul 5, 2020

Very Good course for both beginners as wells as experienced. I have personally learnt a great deal from this course. I hope to build on these learnings.

By RAGHUNANDAN V

Apr 2, 2020

Best thing about this course is the way it explains various payment technologies and models in the simplest possible way and easiest way to understand

By Nalaka D F

Jun 22, 2020

Managed to gain a very good understanding and knowledge about various payment options and technologies. Which will help for career growth as well.

By sanjeev

May 31, 2020

Good learning for beginners. Would request if any more detailed level course with trxn flow ,message type, settlement flow could also be included

By Renjit P

May 20, 2020

Great course to brush up on the basics of Payment tech and at the same time to get yourself familiarized with the new developments in this space.

By Safeer B

Jul 1, 2020

The course is comprehensive, yet somehow rich in content. It offers valuable insights and a foundation to help identify spaces for innovation.

By Jose F P H

Aug 4, 2020

He aprendido mucho con este curso, me ha encantado y espero seguir con los demás módulos y completarlos en su totalidad. Lo recomiendo 100%

By Leung Y Y

Nov 21, 2020

This course really gave me a brand new understanding of what Fintech is about! And shed a good light of direction for further deep diving.

By Aaron T

Jun 14, 2020

This course provides unique insight into the innovations in the Fintech industry and explains them in a simple + straightforward manner.

By QI Z

Oct 3, 2020

This is a very good payment industry knowledge popularization course, the module is clear, the lecturer's logic is clear.recommended

By Minal Y

Apr 16, 2020

The learning experience was totally great and the kind of language used to make us understand could not be any simpler

By Sandesh P

Sep 18, 2020

Highly recommended refresher course on the payment technologies and the variety of use cases in different markets.

By Bashayer A

Aug 21, 2020

Very informative.

It explains how banks transfer money through the system and Describes each innovation in detail.

By Harshita S

Nov 11, 2020

This is a very well framed course about payment technology and innovation and how it is growing. really helpful.

By Moises J P G

Jul 6, 2020

Awesome course about payment technologies, the professor was very clear and the videos have a great quality.

By Cesar J T

Jul 14, 2020

The curse is well structured, the professor was clear and he gives a lot of specific and real-life examples

By Manali P

May 18, 2020

The instructor is very articulate and knowleadgable. The charts showing network connections were very good.

By Erwin L

Nov 20, 2020

I learned how the banking sector operate and how they try to adapt into the financial technologies