Chevron Left
Back to Peer-to-Peer Protocols and Local Area Networks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Peer-to-Peer Protocols and Local Area Networks by University of Colorado System

4.7
stars
182 ratings
20 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we discuss peer-to-peer protocols and local area networks. Part one in this course is to answer the question of how does a peer-to-peer protocol deliver reliable data transfer service across unreliable transmission lines or networks. We focus on several medium access control protocols and their performance analysis. In the second part, we discuss how medium access control protocols coordinate the access to the communication channel so that information gets through from a source to a destination in the same broadcast local area network. We further discuss local area network and wireless LAN....

Top reviews

DD

May 03, 2020

Awesome course. Learning materials are good. Assignments and final project is sufficiently challenging. Learned a lot.

DB

May 27, 2020

helped me to learn how communication takes place in LAN and Peer to Peer network, it was good course, i enjoyed.

Filter by:

1 - 19 of 19 Reviews for Peer-to-Peer Protocols and Local Area Networks

By SantoshKumar P

Jan 03, 2020

Very good for understanding the topic of Peer-to-Peer Protocols and Local Area Networks

By P T R

May 14, 2020

Very interesting course and had a good time while learning .

By DuminduDTK

May 03, 2020

Awesome course. Learning materials are good. Assignments and final project is sufficiently challenging. Learned a lot.

By Dr. S B

May 27, 2020

helped me to learn how communication takes place in LAN and Peer to Peer network, it was good course, i enjoyed.

By MEDA M V

Oct 25, 2019

teaching was excellent...

questions were good..

By Oluwatosin S A

Jun 25, 2019

Very intuitive

By Iqbal U K

Jul 12, 2020

Good Course!!

By ROHIT V

May 14, 2020

Great content

By Baneet k

May 09, 2020

very good

By VIRENDRA P

Jan 23, 2020

Excellent

By Manal D y

Aug 21, 2020

good

By Uma M

Apr 21, 2020

osm

By Varun K R

Apr 21, 2020

osm

By Jibran R K

Dec 13, 2019

This course is really awesome! I highly recommend to all undergraduate students. this is something students really need to understand, especially for those who pursue their profession in this domain.

By ABY K T

Jun 03, 2020

Medium level course

By Saqib A M

Sep 27, 2020

good

By Syed S A

Sep 23, 2020

good

By Harry L

Jul 05, 2020

Material is only cursorily covered. I didn't feel at all prepared for the Week 5 material even though I carefully worked through the first 4 weeks. Had to use outside sources to learn the material more thoroughly.

By Damian P

Dec 27, 2017

Worst series about networking here. Waste of time.