Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.6
stars
2,599 ratings
796 reviews

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

Apr 16, 2022

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 796 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Sohan L B

May 5, 2020

This is well explained and the resources are really helpful in practical life!

Content are Just right for learning good tool kit.

By Junaid A K

Mar 31, 2022

A great and concise explanation of course material. Loved taking this course and learning about work and workplace environment.

By JK S

May 20, 2020

It is excellent learning program, by which I have gained a lot of knowledge. The system of imparting knowledge is so beautiful.

By PHILLIP M

Aug 28, 2021

The course's coverage of key areas of management makes it a must do for both new and experienced managers who need a refresher

By Dwi E

Jul 1, 2020

very nice

this is a wonderful cycle of training ,

some sentence is hard to understand since English is not my native language.

By Raj S

Dec 10, 2019

Exceptionally well and provides the necessary material for Managers to efficiently manage highly productive and motivated team

By AMI C

Nov 17, 2017

It was challenging and very engaging course for me! I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to get knowledge in management

By maryit v s v

Sep 11, 2021

muy chevere el curso, muestra datos basados en estadisticas y ensea que es mejor o como se puede prevenir ciertas situaciones

By Anh T

Feb 21, 2021

Good insights into management role. This can serve as an effective guide to organizational management in general. Thumbs up!

By Brighton M C

Nov 15, 2020

A very practical course and every Manager should take it. Have benefited a lot and will definitely apply the lessons learnt.

By Talita B G

Jul 26, 2021

G​reat course. It is complete and well-explained content about management, with situation examples and proposal literature.

By Rajesh R

Oct 11, 2020

The Course is the combo of Making Decisions ethically, Managing Workplace Conflict, People Leadership and Service Delivery.

By Jaisuria H

Jul 5, 2020

This course was really helpful in learning how to manage people. I liked one thing the most, that is it was evidence based.

By Pedro S

Sep 24, 2021

It is a very good overall of human relationships at work. I strong recommend to anyone who wants to become a good manager.

By Gaurav K B

Jul 12, 2021

Overall this course is really helpful for a Manager to manage a team and all the related perspective of this leadership.

By Felipe M G

Jul 30, 2017

I really like this course as it show many subjects that are useful to manage people at work in a very understandable way

By MR. P J

Jul 25, 2020

i have learned so much from the course and instead of sitting idle in lockdown at home,i have learned many new things.

By Megh K

Jul 3, 2020

Nice course for a manager to manage their employees at workplace. Feel great to achieve this course. Thank you so much.

By Taufik P

Jan 16, 2022

v​ery informative, focusing on key points/factors, systematic - good structure & clear presentation, best expertise.

By Yasser Y M Q

Feb 29, 2020

It helped me alot to understand many bolts and nuts of the managment work. I wish it covered more main skills needed.

By Mateja V B

Apr 7, 2018

Thank you for providing me with practical tools to put in my manager's toolkit! Very informative and useful course.

By Brian D

Aug 22, 2021

Great perspectives on the intricacies of managment. Learned a great deal on the what, how, and why's of leadership

By John K

Jul 8, 2020

i find this online course very interesting and particularly good as an introductory course for beginning managers.

By Alberto J A U

Jun 1, 2020

Excelente 100% recomendado para todas aquellas personas con ganas de aprender el ser buen líder y un buen gerente.

By aisah j b

May 6, 2021

The course is concise, and the extra readings are very interesting and helpful. Highly recommended for everyone.