Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.6
stars
1,770 ratings
576 reviews

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

OA
Jul 23, 2020

If you want to understand how to mange people at your work place, understand conflict management, and conflict resolution, my dear this is the best practical oriented and explicit course to take.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 570 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By KARTIKEYA S

Apr 29, 2020

it was a very beneficial course and benefited me greatly 10/10 would recommend to all aspiring managers

By Mohan R K

Nov 28, 2020

Excellent guide and very practical approach, it helped to correlate and learn very easy way. thank you

By Rim e h

Jul 18, 2019

I love it. While this course is basically a summary, it provides necessary details, and it is clear.

By Anastasia I

Feb 12, 2018

That was a great start to manage people at work.. thanks to everyone in Birkbeck University and UCL.

By Dickson B

Oct 26, 2020

It was very essential in dealing with complex work enviroments especially in the management aspect.

By Francesco L

Sep 18, 2020

SUCH A GREAT COURSE!

One of the most fondamental training and lectures that anyone should attend!!

By Fiemeya A

Nov 2, 2020

A great and values adding experience. Well enjoyed. It is a 5 rated course for practicing manager

By Venkateswararaju B

Sep 29, 2020

Excellent course to understand the key concepts to guide and manage the people effectively at work

By Ashis C

Jan 12, 2020

It's a really important & helpful course for those who are managing a team within an organization

By Talha K

Dec 30, 2020

This course is very helpful in learning the managing skills and coursera is easy to understand.

By Romina C C

May 6, 2018

Very useful course for those managing people. Found the material shared was highly interesting.

By Mirasol C B

Jan 14, 2021

Excellent course! True to providing the best toolkit for managers in managing people at work!

By Lubov

Nov 6, 2019

Great to refresh basic information about management. Interview section was especially helpful

By Charnett P

Feb 23, 2018

This is a very good course, I learnt how to manage people in conflict situations in the work.

By sanjay b

May 6, 2020

VERY COMPREHENSIVE AND INFORMATIVE, QUICK GUIDE TO hr TOOLS AT WORK PLACE .. MY COMPLIMENTS

By Pranav M

Apr 29, 2020

It was good online course for Leadership which cover most critical topic with easy method.

By Buddhika L

Sep 10, 2020

learned a lot about managers skills and conflict management practices. Thanks lectures..

By Sarfaraz A

Jun 17, 2020

It has been very beneficial. I would surely recommend others to have this course. Thanks

By Habib K J

Nov 22, 2020

This course is exceptionally engaging, positively impacting and generally enlightening!

By Juliana K A

Jun 27, 2020

This is a very informative course with learning points that will help me in my carrier.

By Saikat B

May 15, 2020

Very good course for the people who are new in HR or just have entered in HR functions.

By Ivana M S

Dec 17, 2017

Great management toolkit leaning source. Well-structured and easy to follow. Thank you!

By Richard M

Dec 28, 2020

Great course, particularly for line mangers who deals with daily management of staffs.

By V . R

Feb 12, 2020

Thank You So Much for providing the opportunity I have learnt so much from the course.

By Anteneh G T

Dec 29, 2020

I think it is one of the best courses I took on Coursera. Thank you course providers!