Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.6
stars
1,442 ratings
474 reviews

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

EP

Jul 23, 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

OA

Jul 24, 2020

If you want to understand how to mange people at your work place, understand conflict management, and conflict resolution, my dear this is the best practical oriented and explicit course to take.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 468 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Афанасьева Е А

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you for opportunity to share your point of view on different HR procceses, its nature, differences and ways to managing it. So broad, friendly course with nice speakers.

By Susan K

Oct 28, 2018

Good content that I can put into practice immediately. There are numerous typos and grammatical errors in the assessments, which make this educational institution look bad.

By sujata r

Jun 10, 2019

I loved the course.The best part of each week of the course was the long quiz.I also enjoyed the two -question test after almost every chapter.I have really learnt a lot!

By jinsu.lim

Aug 27, 2018

This course gives me a lot of interesting articles.

And also some kinds of insights to deal with work.

And most of all, it's gives me confidence in work places.

By Imee M

Sep 03, 2019

Very helpful course which i wish i had taken before. I found very helpful tips and pieces of knowledge that one can apply/use in every day life.

By SHIVAKUMAR J

Apr 16, 2020

Really wonderful course and have clearly defined people management skills with examples.

I recommend to enroll the course & build your career

By Philip A

May 30, 2017

Some topics were touched only at the surface. However, overall it is a good place to start exploring the topics that you are interested in.

By Tim M

May 28, 2020

I enjoyed the wide range of topics presented. Taking away a few key elements to utilize in my role of Sales Manager will be supportive.

By Kseniya

Apr 28, 2019

The last week of the course is a little bit unstuctured because the last professor didn’t use slides or schemes. It was hard to follow.

By Timothy O

Apr 08, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. I found its content to be extremely interesting and enjoyed all the presentations and reading material.

By Hao D

Nov 03, 2018

Some units are better than others, namely the week 4 & 6 are to be improved - too dry and academic. also needs more in-video slides.

By Jenna S

Apr 05, 2020

Good refresher if you are already in a management role and want to hone your skills and gain some new tools and theory information.

By Anton A

Apr 10, 2020

More practical information, examples and cases about conflict management and resolving certain situations will be a huge plus.

By Eduardo O

Sep 11, 2017

Really nice course. It is interesting how approaches vary in courses from different countries and centers. Thank you

By Muhammad H A

Apr 10, 2020

It was awesome going though the course. Really focused on evidence based management. Huh! That's great experience.

By Vontrell M

Jun 08, 2020

I thought it was good content and very informtional. I love it and you gave good notes throught the power point.

By Adeyele A

Jun 22, 2020

I honestly do appreciate and love this course outline, systematic, easy to understand and very insightful

By Irma S S

Jun 08, 2020

Really good however not stratighforard with the replies necessary. Really enjoyed completing this course

By Idania A R

Jun 16, 2020

Clear and based on studies result which is a big plus. Graphics or any visual aid will be an add-value.

By Neeraj l

Apr 03, 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

By Vivek d

Mar 30, 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization

By Vaidehi S

Apr 25, 2020

A good course for understanding the basics of various theories in Human Resources. Well explained.

By Roberto E

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course, gained additional knowledge & very much enjoyed SMART project assignment.

By vishal

Jan 27, 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

By Rajupalepu S M

Apr 14, 2020

Week 6 teaching was a bit long, otherwise a very interesting and inquisitive course.