Chevron Left
Back to The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work by University of London

4.6
stars
1,776 ratings
579 reviews

About the Course

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

Top reviews

PP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

EP
Jul 22, 2020

This course has helped me a lot in understanding a lot of things about management. I highly recommend this to people who are managing people and to those who are interested in working with teams.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 571 Reviews for The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work

By Jenna S

Apr 5, 2020

Good refresher if you are already in a management role and want to hone your skills and gain some new tools and theory information.

By Sajithkumar S

Sep 7, 2020

Overall good. Helpful for individuals aspiring for skill developments. It help me to understand the next level of work culture.

By Anton A

Apr 10, 2020

More practical information, examples and cases about conflict management and resolving certain situations will be a huge plus.

By Eduardo O

Sep 10, 2017

Really nice course. It is interesting how approaches vary in courses from different countries and centers. Thank you

By Muhammad H A

Apr 10, 2020

It was awesome going though the course. Really focused on evidence based management. Huh! That's great experience.

By Vontrell M

Jun 8, 2020

I thought it was good content and very informtional. I love it and you gave good notes throught the power point.

By Adeyele A

Jun 22, 2020

I honestly do appreciate and love this course outline, systematic, easy to understand and very insightful

By Irma S S

Jun 8, 2020

Really good however not stratighforard with the replies necessary. Really enjoyed completing this course

By Idania A R

Jun 16, 2020

Clear and based on studies result which is a big plus. Graphics or any visual aid will be an add-value.

By Neeraj l

Apr 3, 2019

This course was really satisfying as it explained the basic concepts in an easy and impressive manner.

By Vivek d

Mar 30, 2019

in this course i get the full knowledge of how human resource are manage people in any organization

By Vaidehi S

Apr 25, 2020

A good course for understanding the basics of various theories in Human Resources. Well explained.

By Roberto E

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course, gained additional knowledge & very much enjoyed SMART project assignment.

By Vishal K

Jan 27, 2017

It is a good refresher course for practitioners and should be really helpful for beginners

By Rajupalepu S M

Apr 14, 2020

Week 6 teaching was a bit long, otherwise a very interesting and inquisitive course.

By RAJIV D

Dec 29, 2019

it was very use full session for manager's & how to improve the same at workplace.

By Darren W

Oct 15, 2020

Great information, mostly delivered in a well thought out and easy to digest way.

By John A

May 27, 2020

Helpful information, even for those who've been in a manager role for some time.

By Shabeerali C

Dec 29, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE SYLLABUS AND ALSO RETAIN TREMENDOUS SUPPORT FOR RETAIL MANAGER

By Taiwo E L

Feb 1, 2020

The course outline was great and the way the course were arranged was friendly.

By farid k

May 15, 2020

very well conducted. better than many courses i attended in a class room.

By Shraddha S

May 31, 2020

It was really good experience to learn here so much for the future job.

By Beware K N

Aug 1, 2020

A good course for anyone who needs leadership and management skills.

By Namrta C

Dec 21, 2020

It is a good course highlighting some key topics in management.

By Karim K

Apr 30, 2020

Fair details Interview, Pay as a motivator, Conflict resolution