Chevron Left
Back to Perfect Tenses and Modals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Perfect Tenses and Modals by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
3,675 ratings

About the Course

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

Top reviews

JM

Oct 11, 2021

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL

Oct 6, 2016

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,042 Reviews for Perfect Tenses and Modals

By Javiera M M

Aug 23, 2020

I liked so much this course, It will be a really great help to develop my speech, and talk English correctly. I am grateful.

By Saket A J

Jun 21, 2020

It was my first experience on the Coursera platform and I'm fully satisfied with it.

Thanks, University of California, Irvine

By Nancy M

Oct 12, 2016

Muy fácil de entender, gracias a las practicas los conceptos y nuevos conocimientos se pueden memorizar de una buena manera.

By Alvaro A B R

Apr 18, 2022

A well-structured course with practical examples, I thank UCI for this course that help us to improve our English skills.

By Sajjad M

Apr 14, 2021

Thank all the great teachers of the course, especially Emily, who is the best teacher of the courses that I've ever taken.

By Dalia S

Oct 30, 2018

One of the best English online courses with amazing instructors, I really feel lucky to have the chance learning from them

By Reena M V

Dec 11, 2016

The lectures are explained well with easy to grasp examples and explanation. Thank you for having this course on coursera.

By Yana P

Feb 24, 2023

Very helpful course for people who want to understand Perfect Tenses and Modal. This course has a lot of practical tasks.

By Viviana B

May 24, 2017

thanks so much. It is a very good course. I learned a lot of grammar. thank teachers and students for helping to improve.

By Viktoriya F

Jun 16, 2021

Great instructors, who explain complicated grammar rules in a simple and entertaining way. Thanks a lot for the course!

By Juan J P

Oct 6, 2020

I really liked the course, I learned a lot of communication skills and improved my grammar a lot, I highly recommend it.

By Carolina A

Aug 18, 2018

In this course I found a great method to study at home.

The explanations and examples to help me understand more quickly.

By Katherine r

Dec 19, 2020

Great teaching' method.. simple and easy to understand.

So useful with all the exercises and examples.

Thank you so much

By Sikandar K

Aug 10, 2020

this is a perfect platform for learning where i have learned ample of stuffs. which will help me throughout my life.

By Max C C R

Apr 30, 2020

I really liked the way they explain the topics, so clear and easy to understand.

The exercises are good to reinforce .

By Anas A

Jul 20, 2019

Thank you for all efforts you did, it is really excellant course and important to understand perfect tense and modals.

By Mary C

Jun 2, 2018

Thanks for making the material easy to follow and the interactive exercise was really a fun way to learn the material.

By Wiam B

Nov 16, 2020

The course is great and so helpful

But i have a problem that i completed the course and i didn't get my certifecate!!

By Yohana F

Jan 29, 2023

Good course, very dynamic, the teacher is very pleasant, this course helped me a lot to review what I learned before

By Marina K

Apr 5, 2022

It was amazing time, I really enjoyed it. It's new experience for me. This course helped me so much. Thank you all.

By LUIS K G M

Mar 18, 2021

Muy buen curso, me ayudo a comprender más acerca de de varios temas como gramatica entre otros, lo recomiendo mucho

By Deleted A

Dec 5, 2019

I study English in my college so this course was really important for me. I thank you, I appreciate your efforts. 💙

By Wilfredo M

Mar 10, 2019

It is a great course. If the instructors were available to clarify doubts and provide feedback it would be terrific.

By Lotfy M

Dec 12, 2016

Great course really helped me I have been having difficulties with grammar and can't wait til the next course starts

By Lyu N

Aug 7, 2016

Very great course,the teacher is very breezy.Their speed of talking is modest,so I can understand every single word.