Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
8,172 ratings
2,523 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

OS

Jun 22, 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,519 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Hendrina Z

Aug 20, 2017

Great course! I really loved the enthusiasm and goofyness of Kimberley; she really made the content come alive.

The course let's you think about who you want to be and how you want to brand yourself. Very helpful tips and tricks to accomplish this!

By Bhavika G

May 28, 2020

i completely enjoyed this course and also got to learn so many things. since i am food blogger, it really helped me out in understanding the importance of personal branding and content creating.

thankyou cousera and kimberley barker maam for this

By Michael S

Jun 1, 2020

A great intro on the subject with plenty of references to fall back on for later review. Kimberley ensured there was never a dull moment throughout the course with her wittiness but made sure the students had access to her throughout the course.

By zein y

Jan 2, 2021

I really love how the instructor simplified the information and her way of representing ideas was so amusing and helpful.

the instructor made me enjoy the course i really want to thank her for that, she is such gifted with her way of teaching.

By MRINAL V

May 6, 2020

What an experience. Ms. Kimberley R. Barker brings such a great energy to this course which makes it x10 times more fun to sit and learn. Really loved every bit of this course including reputation management and an insight into digital privacy.

By Tasfia T T

Apr 25, 2020

It was really awesome to learn such things. The teacher was really cool to have in this course. Really a helpful one for them whomever trying to have their own new working life experience or trying to open new business or for the student also.

By Yetunde S

Oct 16, 2020

The course was extremely exciting and an eye-opener for me! It found it at the nick of time, just when I too a decision to do a personal branding for myself and a client. The lectures, videos, write-ups/articles were so helpful!!! Thanks a lo!

By Mary B

Dec 6, 2019

The course is highly useful as a starting point. It covers the human side of your brand, which is an important aspect. Many highly useful links, and I truly enjoyed how Kimberley presented the information. Very charming and charismatic person!

By 逡巡

Feb 14, 2019

It is a good idea of thinking personal branding. Actually, people lived in past also have their ideas to promote themselves but we still need to find something more efficent in the digital world which may will make it eaiser or more difficult.

By Matthew M

Jul 3, 2019

Really useful course! I thought I knew a lot about personal branding, and was intending to use this as a 'refresher' to make sure i'm on track. However, I have genuinely learned new skills and tips/tricks for creating a better personal brand.

By Dhiya S

Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for introducing me to this course, it is beneficial and helpful for me in understanding more on personal branding. I am a content creator and I believe this course helps me to find many creative ways to create a content. Thank you!

By Vishaal G

Aug 20, 2020

Very impressive, thoughtful and structured course where am able to learn all aspects of Personal Branding, managing and maintaining our credibility and reputation in this digital world while, at the same time preserving our online identity.

By Matthew M

Jul 17, 2016

Kimberly was energetic, a great speaker, and she was a joy to listen to! I've never thought about personal branding before, and this course laid a good groundwork for me to evaluate how I should present myself to the world through a brand.

By Kashish A

May 7, 2020

the course is very interactive and the instructor is superbly amazing, the content is not that lengthy but totally worth! after taking this course you feel happy from inside..it really help you build your personal self for the outer world

By nupur m

May 1, 2020

it was very helpful for mr as i have my own business of food products. i have been promoting it on social media but it was working wonders. i have learnt many things from this curse which would help me in building my brand effectively.

By Melanie J L

Oct 9, 2019

Very good course for me. I was needing to re-visit who I am at this transitional time in life. This was perfect. It helped me to hone in on what was important to me. Completing this course gave me confidence to move into my next phase!

By Mehmood M

Jul 5, 2020

GREAT Loved the course and it help me to be interested more in presenting myself and personal bonding and the same way learning new ways of branding digitally .

Great course ! I am SO glad I took it and will recommend it to others.

By Sehresh M

Jun 10, 2020

This course has really been helpful and made you think quite a bit about what you are doing and why you wanted to do that in the first place. I would recommend this course especially for entrepreneurs just starting out their business.

By HEEREKAR R

Apr 30, 2020

A strong personal brand is cohesive, clear, consistent and aims to serve a specific audience. A personal brand is important for an entrepreneur because it's the best way to share your authentic message and attract YOUR specific tribe!

By Renee B

Jul 21, 2020

Overall this is a great introduction to personal branding, and how to start/set up your own brand/business. The lectures were quick and easy to understand, the assignments were helpful, as well as the additional information provided.

By Ravi K G

May 5, 2020

The faculty is great at teaching. Not only has she made the course topics easy-to-understand but made learning fun. It would have been better if the topic "Reputation Management" was given more time. Otherwise, it's a great learning.

By Lorena R

Nov 23, 2021

This class was a great intro to personal branding! i have learned a lot about how I want to represent myself. the people I want on my team, and also being careful on my reputation and how I want to do things personally and business.

By Anushka J

Jul 18, 2020

It is really a good course and a helpful one ! Everyone should take up this course as the professor is really good and she knows what she wanna deliver to the students. She owns her information and on point.

Best professor till now !

By Carlo G

May 2, 2021

Very well done! The holistic approach to personal branding, from your profile picture, to your mission statement, to even the password you use, has given a clear picture on how to utilize the web to promote and maintain your brand.

By Aparna B

Dec 7, 2020

Well thought out and on point. Lot of things we forget to think about the small things. Very well rounded off as an introduction. Somethings we already know but some are like an eye opener. I loved the links provided. Excellent! :)