Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
6,635 ratings
2,121 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MM
Sep 10, 2018

An amazing stuff to address lot of the confusions related to personal attitude towards different things in this era of digital presence. Enroll if you really want to a lifelong learning experience!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 2,103 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Cristy C

Jun 22, 2020

I love this course! I love the ingenuity and expertise exhibited by Ms. Kimberley Barker. I would certainly go back to this course, review the materials and I'm excited to apply all of them in my personal and professional life.

By Dasi P

May 7, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It taught me how to develop a personal brand and how to maintain a social and digital reputation. I will carry these lessons with me as I continue to embark on my career! Thank you, Ms. Barker!

By Macarena M

Apr 29, 2020

This course was amazing for me! It definitely exceeds my expectations. I am very grateful and happy to have taken it! Big words of thanks to Professor Kimberly Barker! I greatly appreciate your course! Very didactic and clear!

By Prof. A K V

May 13, 2020

This is wonderful course. The contents are very useful. Gives an idea about the exact meaning of Personal Branding. Knowledge, skills and thus competency is increase due to this course. Thank you for providing this course.

By Andrea C R

Apr 30, 2020

You can get an overall idea about personal branding, and how the aspects of digital life and communication are intimately connected with self-promotion. Very interesting articles and Kimberly has a great energy she´s super!

By IKE F F

Aug 31, 2020

Thank you very much for Ms. Kimberley! This course really helped me find my truly am, and made myself more confident to be perceived and authentic among people. Really can't wait to see you again someday on another course!

By Mobarshira M A

Apr 9, 2020

I love Kimberley. Her lectures were alot like as if she was speaking to me instead of being like a lecture. I got to learn alot. I have already started implementing them on my online store's promotion. Thank you Kimberley.

By Shemma S

Sep 6, 2020

This course was all that I expected and more. The course material was easy to comprehend and very applicable. The tutor is very good at bringing over topics and makes it fun to learn. I would recommend others to do it.

By Luis A G M

Jul 12, 2020

I love the confidence on being your authentic self, its so important! Also, so reliable and relaxing. This course was so easygoing, and also super informative with complimentary materials. Wish I could learn more! Thanks!

By Kim F

Oct 7, 2020

Easy to follow, and informative. The instructor had a down to earth style whilst sharing really good information on personal branding. I particularly appreciated the information on writing a personal mission statement.

By Daryana B

Aug 27, 2020

It is an amaxing course to take if your aim is to understand how to put your best foot forward. You will find many life hacks how to present yourself in a more accurate way.

Thank you for the course! I trully enjoyed it!

By Bonnie H

Aug 11, 2020

Wonderful course! Kimberley is extremely personable, passionate, and fun which made listening to her videos even more enjoyable. The links were very helpful and I look forward to using her advice to improve my own brand!

By Stuti S A

May 28, 2020

It was a treat. Personal branding simplified, with implications pertaining to self improvement for a better professional self, as our brand reflects our inner values. Professional yet friendly videos by Kimberley Barker.

By Kristin H

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course! Kimberley provided a great overview, touching on all of the relevant topics, without digressing down rabbit holes. I enjoyed the assignments and her lectures. Thank you for providing this information!

By Kristen M F

Jun 22, 2017

Loved it! I found everything to be nicely packaged and clearly explained. I definitely walked away with a better understanding of how to manage my personal brand, and I picked up many useful tips along the way. Thanks!

By Veroushka E

Nov 10, 2016

The teacher was awesome! She really is funny (doesn't just try to be) and breaks down the lessons in a way you just understand everything and are able to apply them. I really recommend Kimberley Barker for this course.

By Jean P L

Sep 13, 2020

Thank you so much! Very insightful and I learned a lot. I always wanted to make/set a brand for my office and I never realized that branding is also personal. I will apply everything that I learned as much as I could.

By Massimiliano G

Dec 28, 2017

I already know something about the arguments of the course but the lectures are so enjoable, and also the support material is very good (Slideshare, articles, guides). I really enjoyed this course.

Kudos to Kimberley!

By Cholavandan S

Nov 1, 2020

Thank you Faculty Kimberly! very simple language and I was surprised how she can give those short videos but filled with great tools! It is a must for every person in this digital world. Thanks #University Virginia!

By Charles R

Jun 30, 2020

It is a very relevant topic, presented really well and attracting an excellent level of participation in the forums. I am so glad to have found this course and feel that it will be very useful for me, going forward.

By Jessica M S

Aug 11, 2020

This course is awesome for people who are looking to be their own boss and run their own business she does an awesome job of covering branding in today's society and what that looks like i really enjoyed the course

By Usama I

Aug 18, 2020

This course will teach you how you can build your personal brand that can also help others people. We learn ethics, values that how should personal our brand should be. It was all amazing. Thank You Mam KR-BARKER!

By TAN S M

Apr 15, 2020

I like Kimberley's humour and the way she teaches us. It is full of compassion and empathy. For a person that used to think personal branding as gross, Kimberley managed to bust that myth with her great teaching!

By Scott M

Feb 7, 2020

This is the most useful and practical course that I've taken in Coursera, and that's saying a lot. I will be consulting the course materials many times in the future as I rebuild my life following a brain injury.

By Ashley B

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course, Kimberley provides interesting and action-oriented material while giving us a sense of her own branding and personality. The quizzes are not hard, what counts most is that you apply her advice!