Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
6,670 ratings
2,129 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
Apr 20, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filter by:

1926 - 1950 of 2,108 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Lucia

Apr 15, 2020

it is very general and a bit out of date though I like the instructor's idea and appreciate her effort, but just not being updated and very much helpful in the current updated Hi -Tech environment.

By SHABBIR C

Mar 26, 2020

I find this course very helpful for youngsters who are about to start their career. They can learn how to project themselves in the market by becoming a brand which they have created by their own.

By Renata H

May 23, 2020

It was ok. A bit dated, and very basic. It helped me to think of some ideas, and exposed me to good link for learning about personal branding, but it wasn't so intense or significant.

By Jérémie A

Jul 2, 2020

Hello!

To be honest, I really love the first part, to better know yourself. Then, the 2nd part, focused on the digital branding was less attractive for me. It was not my focus anyway.

By Rana A

May 22, 2020

overall it was a nice course, however only small part of it was about personal branding, the rest was more about promoting yourself which in my opinion should be a separate topic.

By Francesca F

Aug 27, 2020

Really good course to reflect on our personal reputation and web presence. However some parts of this course are too much old and should be updatetd (i.e. social media analysis).

By Samantha d M C

Jul 26, 2019

As 3 primeiras semanas são as melhores. Ampliou muito meu conceito sobre marca pessoal e me ajudou muito a colocar os conceitos em pratica. O resto das semanas não me foi útil.

By Rashadul W

May 16, 2020

Some of the things are good and I think this course is not for everyone, this is for who does not have any idea about the social network. This is my personal opinion. Thanks

By Kiah J

Apr 16, 2020

The material was presented well, but I expected to learn more than I did. Basic online “hygiene” with a dash of “self-searching” is covered in this course. Easy to finish.

By Cassandre M

Jan 5, 2020

It is really an introduction, but for someone who is new to the subject it's interesting. It lacks a bit of practical elements about choosing content to promote the brand.

By Stefania E

Jun 25, 2020

Is a good course...however the content is from 2015...which is kin of outdated in this kind of course where you´re supposed to get tools to strenghten your personal brand

By Luis P M

Jul 14, 2020

Buen curso, me quedó muy claro el tema del personal branding, su desarrollo e implicaciones. Lo único que no me gustó esque mucho del contenido está muy desactualizado.

By Jiazhi G

Aug 5, 2017

The teacher is great, but the content is vague. The course just teaches the framework of personal branding. Students still have to find their own ways to implement it.

By María I T

Feb 13, 2020

The first part was very interesting, but as the course advanced it turned to be kind of boring. I do learned a lot of interesting things about personal branding.

By Wendy E F

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very helpful for those just starting out on Personal Branding. For those well on their way, this course provided very little new information.

By Aleksandra K

Nov 2, 2020

Good course, however videos and materials quality was rather mediocre and I would prefer to have a liitle more professional approach with good reasoning.

By Francesco D P

May 3, 2020

Overall nice, but the course has very good topics in the first weeks and then it loose in the end with poor topics about digital reputation and privacy.

By Sam H

Apr 23, 2020

The Course was interesting. I finished it the same night. I think it could've had more marketing tricks and hacks included. Thanks for the Journey :)

By Akashdeep M

Apr 24, 2020

the course is good for the basic information. I think it should be updated as it is very old and the information and techniques have changed a lot.

By Aye A T

Jun 26, 2016

The course is good! But a little bit more on social media. It will be better if we can learn more about tactics and methods of personal branding.

By Alberto B

Aug 29, 2020

A bit too generic, it gives you just the basis. Moreover, most of the articles are obsolete (one dates back to 2009!) and some didn't even work.

By Oscar M R H

Jul 16, 2020

El curso no es tan mal pero algunas sesiones son un poco obvias y bastante intuitivas. Conocimiento al que puedes acceder en cualquier buscador

By Mrinal C

Apr 8, 2020

Needs more assignments and a little bit more of practical do it yourself flare!

But the instructor seems passionate and involved about her work,

By Elena S

May 11, 2020

A lot of words and emotions but little practical knowledge and structure. I would say that this course is about online presence, not branding.

By Amitava D

Apr 18, 2020

The content could be more interesting. More practice questions could be given and the number of the questions in quiz should have been more.