Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Personal Branding

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Personal Branding by University of Virginia

4.4
stars
6,890 ratings
2,196 reviews

About the Course

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Top reviews

SI
Aug 29, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
Apr 20, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filter by:

2001 - 2025 of 2,175 Reviews for Introduction to Personal Branding

By Sam H

Apr 23, 2020

The Course was interesting. I finished it the same night. I think it could've had more marketing tricks and hacks included. Thanks for the Journey :)

By Akashdeep M

Apr 24, 2020

the course is good for the basic information. I think it should be updated as it is very old and the information and techniques have changed a lot.

By Aye A T

Jun 26, 2016

The course is good! But a little bit more on social media. It will be better if we can learn more about tactics and methods of personal branding.

By Alberto B

Aug 29, 2020

A bit too generic, it gives you just the basis. Moreover, most of the articles are obsolete (one dates back to 2009!) and some didn't even work.

By Oscar M R H

Jul 16, 2020

El curso no es tan mal pero algunas sesiones son un poco obvias y bastante intuitivas. Conocimiento al que puedes acceder en cualquier buscador

By Mrinal C

Apr 8, 2020

Needs more assignments and a little bit more of practical do it yourself flare!

But the instructor seems passionate and involved about her work,

By Ryan V

Jan 7, 2021

Course was very informal. The instructor was very casual, light, engaging, natural. Attending the 'class' was like watching a personal blog.

By Elena S

May 11, 2020

A lot of words and emotions but little practical knowledge and structure. I would say that this course is about online presence, not branding.

By Amitava D

Apr 18, 2020

The content could be more interesting. More practice questions could be given and the number of the questions in quiz should have been more.

By Aditi J

May 27, 2020

Hi,

The program was good and decent, learned few good things like Reputation Management, Digital Privacy, Thinking, mission statement etc.

By 김민수

Aug 28, 2020

It was good introduction to personal branding, but it lacks detailed information and sometimes the lectures seems a bit vague.

By Sebnem M

May 9, 2020

Thank you!

Only thing is, the materials and videos seem not updated, partly years old. thank you for your consideration.

By Nurul F

Oct 9, 2020

Perhaps it’ll be much better if the way of lecturing delivers more professionally. It also captures who you are tho’

By Bushra h a

Dec 6, 2020

الدورة ممتازة جدا في الطرح الاولي للاسابيع الاولى، وباسلوب بسيط ،الاسابيع الاخيرة الى حد ما تمنيت مواضيع اكثر تخصصا،

By VIRENDRA G

Oct 9, 2016

It was quick, but I was expecting some more views and videos of other professionals to get the additional learning.

By Nox G

Jun 8, 2020

she was quite funny sometimes but there were also videos that wasn't that helpful and was quite boring to watch.

By Lily P

Nov 5, 2019

Great course to reboot your online presence. It would be even better if it included more practical assignments.

By Ahmed S m G

Dec 3, 2019

I would like to thank u for this information in this course but it will be better if u make a best prepration

By Miguel R C

Nov 5, 2020

Useful but not what I expected. I wanted to know the process of constructing a brand and the name of a brand.

By Luiz F C

Nov 17, 2015

Thisis a really introdutory lessons about personal branding. I think i saw good tips but could be more infos.

By Thais d C A d S

Aug 22, 2020

A lot of comments that takes the videos too long. It takes much time to conclude. Is could be summarized.

By The e h

Apr 21, 2020

I expected more new information than these general informations even it was interesting to remind them.

By Massimo Z

Aug 23, 2018

The course is a good introduction to personal branding but I would have liked to sweat more.Thank you.

By Vinicius O D

Jun 17, 2016

Not what I was expecting, but for the ones who enjoy social networks and want to learn, I recommend.