Chevron Left
Back to Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations by University of Minnesota

4.4
stars
503 ratings
117 reviews

About the Course

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

Top reviews

BK
Jul 14, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

DD
May 31, 2020

Best course to learn as to understand the innovation of health sector and also useful to get knowledge about the pharmaceutical and medical device industries

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 117 Reviews for Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations

By Dean S

May 17, 2017

Good.

By Neelamegarajan R

Sep 23, 2020

good

By Rubidha.G

Jul 9, 2020

Good

By Miguel L M A P

Jun 19, 2017

A+++

By Sohail B

Oct 3, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Social Media Marketing.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my honorable Professor Stephen T Parente & Lecturer Bryana Mayer and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

By Loi S

May 28, 2020

Course was interesting and very informative, however, some of its practice quizzes and graded quizzes tend to have differing answers from that which is suggested in the lecture. It would've been much better (and cause lesser confusion) should that be fixed.

By Atte L

Jan 10, 2018

The medical device innovation module was very rudimentary in my opinion. If you do not have too much background in business nor medtech then it might be satisfactory. More case examples would have been in order.

By Mubashar R

Oct 22, 2016

This is a very good course for Pharmaceutical and Medical devices. However, the course was not stand-alone; I had to take google occasionaly. Thanks for the course.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

By Ka-Lam T

Jul 10, 2020

Good content and presentation overall. But verbal communication could be better. Some important parts of the course are barely discernible. Overall good job. Thanks Steve!

By Azadeh

Jun 24, 2016

Good in general. a little boring and not really have competitor analysis. They had the worse lectures about the competitor analysis for medical device lectures!

By Ms. K B P

Jun 27, 2020

I am really thankful to Mr. Stephen T. Parente for wonderful and informative course and i am glad for attending this course.

By Ning J

Jan 27, 2017

The Medical Device Module is a bit too short and does not cover enough information in my opinion.

By GUNDARAPU S V R

Sep 30, 2020

This course will be really helpful , if you pursue the masters in Pharmaceutical Management

By Hitesh K

May 22, 2020

It was good to update skill and knowledge regarding pharmaceutical and medical devices

By Ivan D R R

Jul 16, 2019

Muy bueno ,con un contenido desarrollado ,buenas gráficas y una explicación clara

By Manish K

May 1, 2020

A well-designed course that covers both pharma and med device sections.

By Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive but could go more deep in the material.

By Alberto T

Nov 25, 2017

Would like to focus more on drugs instead of medical devices.

By Travis S

Jun 21, 2019

Great content with very concise engaging material.

By Vasireddy p

May 28, 2020

It is a great opportunity to complete this course

By Krupal J

Oct 18, 2017

It is very good course for learners.

By Joao B

May 16, 2016

Clear with good real examples!

By ARPIT S

Jun 20, 2019

thanks for your financial aid

By N Y

Jul 9, 2020

very useful informations

By alyas c

Apr 18, 2020

Somewhat basic