Chevron Left
Back to Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production by Michigan State University

4.7
stars
1,013 ratings
230 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top reviews

DW
Mar 8, 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT
Dec 1, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 223 Reviews for Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

By Rui W

Aug 3, 2016

It's fine to charge for certificate, but submit the quiz is also locked if u try to learn for free, i do think that is a violation to the learning process.

By Krystal T

Dec 28, 2020

i liked this course. I was not a fan of the peer graded assignments because people seemed to give one worded answers and really not constructive critizism

By NISHAJ K

May 7, 2020

Thanks to both the professors, I learned various aspect of the photography and learned about the design elements and sound knowledge of composition.

By Iryna G

Aug 5, 2018

Very good course, full of useful practical advice, but some info needs updating, as much newer versions of software presented are available.

By Maria E G S

Dec 7, 2020

Great introductory course for post-photography processing. But they could have included more smartphone apps in week 4.

By Kevin D

Sep 20, 2020

Very informative course, if the lightroom part was more in detail and better then this course would have been splendid.

By pratik k

Apr 11, 2020

helpful for the basics of adobe lightroom and other post processing techniques . essential in this course.

By adrianne

Jun 2, 2016

Excellent as per usual. Was just hoping for a little bit more detail on lightroom post-processing

By Jan J

Sep 21, 2019

I enjoyed the course but was hoping to learn more about Lightroom and tips how to edit photos.

By Jonathan G

May 2, 2016

informative. Yet it was tedious and repetitive I already learned this stuff in college.

By Sergio D G

Nov 27, 2019

Professor Sullivan's lessons can get a little tedious. But I still love the course

By Sakib N K

Oct 4, 2020

Recommending this course. The lectures on Photography Composition is excellent.

By Delcides A M

Jun 21, 2016

There were some troubles with the subtitles in the course. :(

By Jackie I

Feb 5, 2018

The subtitle is not synchronous . And No active discussion .

By Pako M

Dec 2, 2020

Its a wonderful course that teaches on photo manipulation

By Dave E

Oct 19, 2020

i liked it though I have enjoyed more the past courses.

By Alain M

Oct 17, 2020

Not the funniest part for me.

By giorgos p

Mar 26, 2017

useful and creative work

By Shreyas K

Mar 1, 2019

this course is awesome

By Loretta W

Oct 30, 2018

great teachers!!

By Manu J

Sep 17, 2020

Great course!!

By Qamar A A

May 7, 2018

very usefull

By Alex M

Dec 10, 2018

Little slow

By Abdallah A

Oct 30, 2018

Good course

By Julián A H A

Sep 11, 2020

excellent!