Chevron Left
Back to Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production by Michigan State University

4.7
stars
1,054 ratings
246 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top reviews

DW
Mar 8, 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT
Dec 1, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filter by:

226 - 238 of 238 Reviews for Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

By Christopher M

Jun 1, 2016

This course seemed a bit spread too thin. Not much real coverage on post-production; mostly just an intro and that was at the expense of more learning on composition.

By Melinda J S

May 6, 2018

I didn't particularly learn anything useful. I thought it was quite a waste of time. However, gives a bit of insight.

By Luis V A

Aug 31, 2020

It is a good option if you are introduce yourself to the photography world and post editing

By paula c

Jun 12, 2017

I would like more challenges in this course, more instructions and examples about lightroom

By Peggy B

Mar 4, 2021

It was very hard to follow the points in the course.

By Aminol A

Nov 17, 2020

Course are outdated some sort of

By Ritwik B

Sep 1, 2016

Informative

By Supantha R

Aug 2, 2020

It was ok

By Ronald P I

Oct 27, 2020

Not really worth taking this class. The video production quality has horrible sound issues and there are a lot of bots that make the exercises a pain. I went through the entire specialization, finished the Capstone, and these issues only get worse the further you go. I'm sure there are other photography classes through Coursera that offer the same information in a much more organized way. Gave it 2 stars because there was some good info in here, but a lot of it is probably available through Google.

By Carol M

Jan 15, 2021

Yo terminé mi curso !!!!

Pero a la espera de que mis compañeros corrijan mi tarea, nunca termina de corregir. Y me quedé sin mi certificado, pedí ayuda en los foros y nadie me ayudó.

Lamentablemente esto es muy malo, vengo a aprender y resulta queme corrige mis compañeros.

By Jared L

Apr 10, 2021

Very information but I have to say it sounds like Professor Sullivan is reading from a manual instead of teaching from his real world experience and simple practical examples.

By Deleted A

Jan 12, 2021

extremely boring class. and the cost of $49 per month to continue on with this class? ridiculous

By Laura T G

Jun 4, 2020

Didn't learn anything at all