Chevron Left
Back to Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise by University of Toronto

4.6
stars
516 ratings
163 reviews

About the Course

Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise will introduce learners to the concepts and benefits of physical therapy and exercise. Over six weeks learners will explore: Why physical activity and exercise are important, Exercise and Cardiovascular Disease, Exercise and Osteoporosis, Exercise and Cancer, Common Sports Injuries, Exercise and Arthritis...

Top reviews

KK

Aug 5, 2021

i found this course interesting n enjoyable. i got to know how to manage sports injuries through exercises through this course ,it improved my knowledge about physical therapy and exercises.

SM

Aug 24, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot of appropriate exercises for different health populations such for people with osteoporosis, arthritis and cardiovascular disease.

Filter by:

151 - 164 of 164 Reviews for Managing Your Health: The Role of Physical Therapy and Exercise

By Nicholas W

Jul 23, 2020

Course information was very informative and touch upon some of the avenues a physical therapist dresses. The only concern I have with this course is the peer review component. If you have specific identified all of the information the question is asking of you and beyond, you should not lose marks because someone does not know how to grade your assignment accordingly. Very frustrating in that aspect of the course.

By Zoi M

Feb 19, 2021

Most of the work was made by you from info you had to look for in the additional sites and references. Not so many information shared in videos. A lot of assignments that weren't that much on the spot and a lot of workload from exercises and readings. Too much unneeded information search/hunt. Each section took a lot more time than the estimated.

By moussier01

Dec 5, 2020

The material is very good and the teachers know their subject. Unfortunately, quizzes have no feedback or a way to know where errors were made, which made it very frustrating for me to try over and over again even going through all my notes and still fail. I decided to leave the course because I'm here to learn, not to feel terrible.

By nissee r

Jun 9, 2021

the video quality would have been better with good sound quality and the PT management is quite useful. i finished the module and i am waiting for my e certificate. Thank you for this opportunity

By Mazen F

Sep 10, 2019

Please increase videos from your university

Not from other

By Vishal S C

May 7, 2020

It was nice learning course.

By David N

Oct 31, 2019

This course is not up to the standards of a fine university and has shockingly amateurish techniques such as using a cell phone video for some parts. Technical quality is often weak. Team needs to invest in a clip-on microphone -- the standard in any professional-quality online course -- and learn basic online paedogogy techniques.

By Cindy L

Sep 3, 2018

The course is mostly aimed at older people and trying to determine if they need medical intervention. I didn't really learn much about health except for the standard "eat healthier", and "exercise more".

By rients f

Apr 9, 2021

I cant get my work done its so outdated the risk assessment wont work my spreadsheet assignment wouldnt load right. I dont have time for all that. thanks but it needs upgraded.

By Lau C Y

Feb 4, 2022

1: the course material is not informative as the of university introduction level. I feel like those PhD or PT just teaching some grade 8 students. 1/5 2: lecture slide are good, but there are no further explanation (or not enough), the pace of prsentation is unreasonably quick and perfunctory 2/5 3: course desgin is nightmaire: too many external sourse which is like youtube, local hopital or state health department. (some of them are 404 or Not Found) 1/5 4: too many self reflection quiz 2/5 I dont feel I have learnt new knowlege in the profession.

By Melissa G

Sep 28, 2020

when I was looking for online course with credited continuing education units I saw this course that says with 6 credited unit if you pay $49 usd and no certificate if you don’t. I paid the whole amount and completed the course , but when I got my certificate it was written then non- credited online course. Is this fraud?

By Maridolores G

Dec 27, 2020

I need to unenroll from this course. It is not what I was expecting, really boring, I don't think I can learn anything the way this course is designed. Unfortunately I can't get rid of this course from my chart, It doesn't erase!!!

By Ivan M

Mar 2, 2022

B​ad homework activities

By Rabia B

Apr 23, 2022

c