Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Planning by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
865 ratings
154 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies know how much to produce in advance so that they do not make too much or too little? Matching supply and demand requires planning. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain planning. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master different forecasting techniques, essential for building a Sales and Operations Plan. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to analyze demand data, construct different forecasting techniques, and choose the most suitable one for projecting future demand....

Top reviews

JH

Mar 21, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

MS

Dec 16, 2016

I extend my thanks to all of the shares in our construction out of this session, learn and thanks go to coursera site, which allowed us to this effort, which is not privy that we shall return

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 151 Reviews for Supply Chain Planning

By Guido K

Jul 18, 2017

very usefull and interesting theories. just the right balance

By Kagisho M M

Jun 01, 2018

I loved the forecasting models all of them from the naive method, cumulative mean, forecast accuracy, moving average & exponential smoothing. I highly recommend to anyone who has done logistics & operations to take this course it is indeed value for mo

By Nguyễn L H N

Jul 07, 2017

Thanks a lot for the course. I think I have learned so much from this course. The lessons are so well organized and clear

By Robert P

Oct 17, 2017

So usefull. You need a knowledge of excel etc to get this course.

Very interesting how it's calulated everything.

By Ernesto d l

Nov 27, 2017

Thank you for the info and support great Course

By Nassam

Apr 30, 2017

This was a beautiful experience

By Nguyen M C

Jun 23, 2018

Knowledge messaged in this course is valuable and really pratical. thanks so much

By Andras B

Aug 07, 2017

perfect

By Francis E N

Aug 19, 2017

I have learned a lot in this course. I am now ready to apply it in my day to day job.

By Reem A N

Jan 31, 2017

Very good course for anyone onterested

By Luikaren M R C

Mar 25, 2018

Great course, It is very helpful

By ARVIND M

May 29, 2017

Good course to know about basics of planning in supply chain!

By Daniel D L

Sep 30, 2017

Outstanding Experience

By Azer S

Feb 14, 2017

The course keeps you engaged, very informative. Plenty of external reading optional.

By Jessica F E

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course! Great way to learn, 100% recomendable.

By Leonardo J V G

Jan 23, 2018

Great Course!

By volkanbyrktr

Oct 04, 2017

It was excellent training to begin learining demand plannning

By Carlos E T J

Aug 14, 2017

Interesting and usefull knowing basic forecast methods

By Adonis S

Jul 17, 2017

Great course; very productive!

By Kartik S

Aug 12, 2017

Great course in supply chain planning, the assignments were challenging and throughly tested the learnings gathered in the weekly learning modules. Highly recommend that the assignments and quizzesbe completed sincerely, as they offer immense scope to reinforce the learnings and grow.

By Hitesh G

Aug 16, 2017

There were many confusions while solving the quiz else it's a good course, I have learnt a lot from this course.

By James H

Mar 21, 2017

Great course: concepts well explained, thought-provoking assignments that applies concepts, broaden exposure to the topic itself as well as how it connects to the other components of Supply Chain.

By Moses O J

May 23, 2017

Excellent course

By MAZIN K A S

Dec 16, 2016

I extend my thanks to all of the shares in our construction out of this session, learn and thanks go to coursera site, which allowed us to this effort, which is not privy that we shall return

By Rovshan G A o

Dec 15, 2016

Right to the spot with good basic learning!