Chevron Left
Back to Portfolio and Risk Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Portfolio and Risk Management by University of Geneva

4.7
1,075 ratings
169 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

Top reviews

KS

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

WM

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 167 Reviews for Portfolio and Risk Management

By KOUAME K J

Aug 25, 2016

Wonderful and informative course that help improve skills for a better career either in an organization or institution or entrerprise or as free lance.

By William M

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

By Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

The great Modern Portfolio Theory! If you are into portfolio investment, this course is a must for you. You can learn how to get a lunch almost free...

By Richard E B

Dec 19, 2017

Excelent

By Richard H

Nov 12, 2016

Thank you for the course.

By Andrea d M

Mar 16, 2018

Check English subs! They mismatch the dialogues many times. And please, no more lectures by Dr Inex Chaieb: I got really tedious at listen to her.

By Do H L

Nov 20, 2016

Great instructions and overview of portfolio and risk management!

By 翰雄 王

Jun 25, 2016

really good course but could you please give more example of how to calculate the risk

By Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

By Rommel J

Apr 03, 2018

The best course when it comes to allocating your investments. Kudos to my instructors for delivering the lesson well!

By Андреев С А

Aug 04, 2017

Really useful!

By SERGIO H M C

Jan 09, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo con una muy buena base sobre teoría de portafolios, risk management y cobertura. RECOMENDADO 100%

By Duncan L

Apr 03, 2018

A very good and in depth course on the complexities of Risk Management and the set up of a Portfolio.

By Richard S N D

Jan 02, 2018

THANKS TO ALL THE TEAM FOR ANOTHER SPECTACULAR COURSE

By Charles K G

Dec 05, 2016

Exceptional course.. Quite an eye opener!

By Aaron K

Oct 03, 2017

This was a highly useful course that cemented the key concepts of risk management that can be applied to the real world of asset management :)

By Haoran G

Oct 27, 2017

its great

By Nam D

Jan 23, 2017

This course is not that difficult. It helps understand basic portfolio theories and risk management. The letter half of this course requires some mathematics but not that difficult, i think.

By Sylwia D

Nov 30, 2017

Very informative course!

By aderito m

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent

By Sumedh D

Sep 21, 2017

Very very informative and understandably taught, especially the basics of every theory. Highly recommended

By Scalesse

May 16, 2018

Great content & great teachers!

By Axel G

Aug 13, 2017

Harder than previous modules, but provides tools to compute and evaluate risks by yourself (and of course hedge against them)

By Arindam

Jul 01, 2018

Wonderful Course on Portfolio Management

By David H

Jan 10, 2018

Mostly a well constructed course with good relevant content. Most lectures were well presented - I rather like Dr Berada's presentations. The meaning being long and short on options could have been better explained (different sides of the same contract).