Chevron Left
Back to Portfolio and Risk Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Portfolio and Risk Management by University of Geneva

4.7
stars
2,149 ratings
356 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

Top reviews

KS
Sep 9, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

CF
Nov 25, 2020

Definitely not for people without economical and some math knowledge, but Great content, and fully recommend for anybody looking to improve their knowledge to better take care of your portfolio!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 353 Reviews for Portfolio and Risk Management

By SENGUPTA A A

Jun 26, 2020

This was a great course and it gave me a lot of opportunities to hone my skills and also pick up a a lot of new knowledge along the way

By SERGIO H M C

Jan 8, 2017

Excelente curso. Muy completo con una muy buena base sobre teoría de portafolios, risk management y cobertura. RECOMENDADO 100%

By Saifur R R

Jan 11, 2021

The journey is smooth and fun. Understanding complex theories and everything was made a lot easy by meaningful demonstrations.

By R L

Jun 20, 2020

The best part about the course is the guest lectures. They come up with real life examples which makes it easy to understand.

By Axel G

Aug 13, 2017

Harder than previous modules, but provides tools to compute and evaluate risks by yourself (and of course hedge against them)

By Robert W

Feb 11, 2018

This course had a lot of information about foreign exchange risk and some good explanations about the math involved in risk.

By Rommel J

Apr 2, 2018

The best course when it comes to allocating your investments. Kudos to my instructors for delivering the lesson well!

By Nadezhda D

Aug 27, 2018

Extremely interesting and with great content, very relevant and recommended for everyone aiming a career in finance.

By thomas d

Oct 20, 2018

Great course, I used to be financially illiterate, and now I know how to use instruments as complex as derivatives.

By Rafael M J

Jun 7, 2020

Very interesting training. Provides a deep insight of Modern Portfolio Theory and risk measurement and management.

By MOHAMED M P

Oct 1, 2020

This is a very good course with an introduction to Modern Portfolio Theory and the Capital Asset Pricing Model

By Mayank K

Sep 22, 2016

This course gave me a different perspective of investing, good for beginners in investing and students as well.

By M.LAKSHNA

Jun 13, 2020

Great Course with detailed explanation and useful for any one who is looking for a career in Risk management

By PAOLA A C M

Nov 16, 2020

It was an excellent course, handle a deep topic that people help to understand the risk into the portfolio

By Bhaskar P

Sep 13, 2020

Excellent course and well defined syllabus. Thanks to all instructors including guest lecture from UBS team

By Rishad R N

Oct 4, 2018

A very good experience of learning portfolio management which will surely help me in my present profession.

By JONATHAN A G

Jul 30, 2017

Un curso útil, de caracter práctico y muy intuitivo impartido por profesionales con métodos muy didácticos.

By Sumedh D

Sep 21, 2017

Very very informative and understandably taught, especially the basics of every theory. Highly recommended

By Aravindh P

May 18, 2020

The course helped me a lot and had a good experience too. I have enhanced my knowledge on this part more.

By Leonardo C d J

Sep 17, 2020

An incredible course taught by excellent professors from a fantastic university! I highly recommend it!

By Duncan L

Apr 3, 2018

A very good and in depth course on the complexities of Risk Management and the set up of a Portfolio.

By Deleted A

Jun 15, 2016

Great course as well as the whole specialization. I recommend it to anyone interested in investing.

By Fabrizio M

Dec 23, 2020

This course has a well balance between financial theory and experts' insights, really appreciated!

By Kshema E T

Oct 26, 2020

It was a great opportunity for me. thankyou for giving this opportunity. it was a nice experience

By Aditya D 1

Aug 22, 2020

Very informative, and all the knowledge is extremely practical, and will benefit you in many ways!