Chevron Left
Back to Portfolio and Risk Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Portfolio and Risk Management by University of Geneva

4.7
1,075 ratings
169 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

Top reviews

KS

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

WM

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 167 Reviews for Portfolio and Risk Management

By Leszek S

Oct 21, 2016

All nice

By Jinglei G

Aug 11, 2016

more complex than previous 2 courses, but again

By Caio V

Oct 31, 2017

Very complete and concise. Really recommend!

By Francisco J S L

Aug 29, 2017

Good! It maintains the level of the previous courses.

By Do H L

Nov 20, 2016

Great instructions and overview of portfolio and risk management!

By 翰雄 王

Jun 25, 2016

really good course but could you please give more example of how to calculate the risk

By Rommel J

Apr 03, 2018

The best course when it comes to allocating your investments. Kudos to my instructors for delivering the lesson well!

By Satyanarayana K

Jul 17, 2018

Loved this course! Excellent learning !!

By Tamara L

Apr 17, 2019

Best course in the market.

By Srinivasan K

Jun 12, 2019

The best course ever i attended on investment and portfolio management. Relevant concepts are covered as part of this course syllabi and faculty members knowledge is really commendable.

Certainly this course upgraded my knowledge to new version. I do strongly recommending this course to aspiring minds who want to get into successful Fund Managers

By Maha b

Jun 24, 2019

super course

By Olivia C

Jul 03, 2019

I really enjoyed and outstanding. Excellent teachers.

By Andreas S

Jul 06, 2019

Great review/overview of the key concepts in wealth management, portfolio theory and optimisation with practical application. Also enjoyed learning about risk management concepts and computing methods. Totally recommend

By Wesley A B

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent course!!! I totally recommend this course. It's an amazing step to start and dive into Finance and Portfolio Management.

It also provide a complete wide-range view of Global Financial Market and Assets, by introducing Portfolio Modern Theory, going to investors profile, home bias and diversification and ending up at Monetary, Currency and Portfolio Risks.

Congrats to all.

By Allyson d O

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent

By Santiago R

Jul 29, 2019

An excellent course. very detailed.

By Lionel E H

Aug 06, 2019

Great course overall!

Sadly, subtitles are often wrong...

By Joao p G d A

Aug 26, 2019

Very usefull and related to essential content of investments certifications.

By Kunal s

Sep 09, 2019

Was really insightful and learnt new aspects of portfolio management.

By Philip K

Sep 17, 2019

great course

By Arpit S

Nov 25, 2018

Compared to previous two courses, this one was not as engaging. Perhaps the course theory is bland .

By Varun F

Dec 03, 2018

Great course! Clear and concise concept explanations for someone new to the topics.

By Niklas A

Mar 19, 2019

Basic, but well teached course.

By Christian R

Jan 06, 2019

Very clear and well structured mooc!

By Sachin P X

Mar 10, 2019

Great learning in this course, however the currency risk portion could have been explained in more detail and with more patience. It was a hard topic to grasp. But, overall a very good course.