Chevron Left
Back to Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy by IE Business School

4.5
stars
733 ratings
156 reviews

About the Course

Positioning is the heart of any Marketing Strategy, the core that you must get right. It does not matter whether you start with a clearly defined target group or with a differential value proposition: you will need end up with a clear segment or segments upon which we build our Marketing Plan. In this course - the second in our Marketing Strategy Specialization - IE professor Ignacio Gafo will guide you through the essential stages of this key marketing process, starting with the basic elements that you will require and deciding on the market segmentation and marketing. The course progresses to examine the key market trends that you will encounter and will provide you with a handy practical toolbox of skills. The course features interviews with industry professionals as well as on location videos where we quiz members of the public on their attitude towards this key concept. After this course you will be in no doubt of where to position your product and which segment you are going to attempt to attract....

Top reviews

NK
Dec 20, 2016

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

LO
Feb 7, 2018

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 153 Reviews for Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy

By Piotr W

Jul 2, 2017

Well designed course, worth its price. There are major problems with subtitles throughout whole course (for example you can spot few times "niche" in subtitles, while the teacher says "needs"), some Spanish parts of videos (interview with guest during Week 4) are not translated at all. Sometimes explanations could be more intuitive. Some quiz questions throughout the course are poorly designed (misleading wording etc.).

By Mary L

May 11, 2020

Very helpful and informative. Points for improvement would be on general subtitles (and some texts on presentations) as wrong ones could be very misleading and the translation of non-English audio (case in point: interview with Citroen manager who was talking extensively about strategies and insights in foreign, not-translated language).

By Gary L

Mar 31, 2020

Most of the cases here only covers B2C. I didn't see much examples of B2B. I know the the principles in this positioning are the same for B2C and B2B, adding 1 or 2 examples will be great. Anyway I will try it out in my B2B applications.

By Halwa D B

Sep 20, 2017

I found the course very clear and interesting. Was very happy to watch video with actual marketing professionals. Littler suggestion: some lectures could be updated with 2016/2017 case studies.

Thanks a lot Professor.

Halwa

By Aravind P R

Aug 19, 2020

The quiz could have better feedback, Say if there are multiple answers right to a question, then tell me which answer I chose are right, because else I'll be confused if what I studied was wrong from the beginning.

By Pritish K

Jul 9, 2017

Quite a nice overview of the basics of positioning, defining value to customers and provides a nice high level view.

On the negative side: Some of the readings are hard to access on the warc site.

By Surya N

Aug 3, 2019

Very valuable information, which gives you clear idea about trends impact and how to start your marketing strategy

Explanation of professor is excellent when it comes to examples, but content wise

By Sunket A P

Apr 20, 2020

I found this course on positioning helpful and it also clears my doubts. I learn some key concepts that are new to me. Overall good course to learn about marketing esp positioning.

By Jill M

May 5, 2020

I love the course content which combined education videos with relevant and interesting industry articles. It gives you a good overview of how to go about positioning.

By David P G

Sep 27, 2017

Very good presentation skills and quality of the informations presented. I would suggest to provide scripts/and presentations to ease the studying process.

Best regards

By Deleted A

Oct 23, 2020

Very informational. Could be a bit more interactive and with peer-reviewed assessment to be more challenging but overall good course.

By Kerem B C

Aug 16, 2020

Great education with good articles-videos and real life examples.Thank you for making this education much more enjoyable.

By Apurav K

Apr 11, 2020

A really informative course giving a big picture of what devising a market strategy looks like.

By AIDA G V

Jun 4, 2017

a veces un poco difícil acceder al material de lectura.. pero el curso está muy bien

By Mayuresh H

Aug 30, 2020

Can be updated to use more relevant examples, the course is updated only till 2016

By Mazen H M

Oct 19, 2017

It was very usefull . It added a lot to my knowledge .Thank you very much

By Ajay B

Feb 9, 2019

Course was good. However, they didn't give the PPTs in this one

By Andres R

Jul 20, 2018

Los ejercicios son bastante difíciles pero en general es bueno

By Esteban V B

Jul 4, 2020

Buen curso. Problemas de audio cuando estaba en ambientes

By Chetan s

Sep 29, 2018

Video needs to be still ellborative

By Aman C

Jun 6, 2020

It's good or new experience for me

By Rahaf S

Jul 17, 2020

Interesting accurate course.

By Krishnakumar R

Oct 17, 2018

Good - need to be

By Rajaraman G

Mar 17, 2019

Very Good Course

By VL

Dec 2, 2018

Outstanding!!