Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,691 ratings
465 reviews

About the Course

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

Top reviews

NR
May 18, 2020

really joyful course. Some things were of course a repetition of "Resilience Skills" I took before, but it was also a lot of new knowledge. The professor's passion about the topic really comes across

LX
Apr 16, 2020

A comprehensive introductory view of validated positive interventions in positive psychology, adopting a hands-on approach in assignments to allow all participants to engage in the practices timely.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 458 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions

By Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Rhick D E

Jun 18, 2020

If Dr. Seligman's course focused on how Positive Psychology can help the society. This one is more focused on how we can use it to achieve our own optimal well-being. Such a great course and will definitely consider it life changing.

By Ruby O C

Aug 15, 2020

I highly recommend this course. I learned how to set up my life goals, and how they can improve my well-being. I gained a deeper insight about what character strengths means and my signature strengths, as well. I loved this course.

By Chien M L

Jun 5, 2017

Thanks you James for the clear guidance during the course. I learnt a lot especially when you link the literature and existing research that supports or disputes the findings of positive psychology. All the best in your poetry!

By Nicola W

Aug 13, 2017

I've learned so much through this course. It is a great idea that in the exercises, we can apply the things we've learned before on our own lives. The instructors seem highly knowledgable and enthusiastic. It was a lot of fun!

By Pengfei L

Jan 17, 2019

Professor James Pawelski is very good on psychology and philosophy. And the knowledge about this class is very practical for my life. I appreciate all of you in those courses improving our lives' quality. Thank you very much!

By Debora M

May 17, 2020

I learned so much about myself and what is most important in goal setting for me. I enjoyed learning my greatest strengths and using them to help others. This course is definitely worth the personal time for each individual.

By ARUN G

May 16, 2017

I enjoyed the lectures and resources and was managing to learn about positive psychology from the main man himself. It was astounding to see how positive psychology has been adopted in various fields. Thank you very much.

By Chia C L

Nov 24, 2017

A course with learning outcomes that have positive impact in our lives. Thank you for sharing all the positive findings. though I may not have firm up my life goals, it definitely provides tools to help me to develop it!

By Daniel B

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoyed this class very much. It is a good transition from the previous course in this series. It is beneficial to complete as many of the optional assignments as you can or at least take the time to meditate on them.

By Erika K

Apr 28, 2017

Great course with James Pawelski, with incredible amount of learnings, concepts and examples of Positive Psychology applications. A course that I highly recommend for everyone who wants to be happy (or happier) in life.

By Kristina D

Jan 20, 2020

What I really liked about this module was exploring strengths and then goal setting using different models. I have found this a really useful approach and find that when I am designing work I weave it into my approach.

By Sylvia R D

Jan 6, 2019

This class was great! The material was presented in an engaging and creative way that was easy to follow. The exercises were well explained, and the information was helpful for both my career and my day to day life.

By Pooja M

Sep 27, 2017

It is a very practical course with a whole lot of tools and techniques that can be applied to improve one's well being. Professor Pawelski gives relatable examples to explain the concepts. It is a wonderful course!

By Camila R R

Jul 6, 2020

I study psychology and honestly, this course was way better than most of my classes. I highly recommend it, because you learn more than theory, you learn how to applicate it, first with yourself, then with others.

By Víctor O

Jul 9, 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

By Giulia P

Nov 25, 2019

I really loved it, Dr James teaches it in a way that is fun and easy to understand. The tools that he gives are so interesting to apply in a daily basis. I really recommend you to enroll and enjoy this course.

By Clarissa E

Mar 24, 2021

I really enjoyed taking this course! I found it very comprehensive, meaningful and interactive!

James Pawelski is a talented speaker. I found very easy to follow him and understand the content of this course.

By Liz L

Jan 2, 2018

I have grown so much in so little time. Whether you want to improve upon yourself or add to your skill set to help others grow, this course is irreplaceable. I can't wait to begin Course 3 of this 5 week set.

By Saajan K J

Apr 25, 2020

The course explains the fundamentals extremely well. The part that I liked the most about the course is about Goal Setting and the different approaches to goal setting which was a totally new concept for me.

By Angela C

Mar 10, 2019

I really found this course personally and professionally useful. The content was easy to digest and complex enough when it came to putting some interventions into practice thoughtfully to make it rewarding.

By Costantino S

Feb 25, 2018

I'm following the specialization, until this point this is in my opinion by far the most interesting and useful course (I find the course on grit and research methods to be of a lower quality than this one).

By Luis R G G

Aug 24, 2019

Este modulo ofrece muchas herramientas y ejercicios practicos que ayudan mucho a entender la teoria impartida, ahora vivo diariamente con una capa bitono. Recomiendo mucho esta especialidad, muchas gracias.

By Sarah M

Dec 22, 2017

This course was life-changing! I thought the material would be obvious, but it went much deeper than I expected and really did provide applications and interventions to support me in every area of my life!

By Neuza R

May 19, 2020

really joyful course. Some things were of course a repetition of "Resilience Skills" I took before, but it was also a lot of new knowledge. The professor's passion about the topic really comes across