Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
2,076 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Top reviews

NE

Apr 18, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 713 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

By Maryna

Feb 25, 2021

Karen Reivich, Ph.D. is simply amazing, i loved this course! I will search for other programs of Karen. Thank you for such practical and informative lessons I admired them a lot!

By Christy L

Feb 10, 2021

Full of applicable information. Well taught. Great examples. Nice pacing. I really liked this course and I'm thankful it's part of the Certificate in Positive Psychology program.

By Savio C

Dec 24, 2020

Karen taught this class with effortless ease, was engaging, knowledgeable, and presented coursework that will be a true asset in both my personal life and professional dealings.

By Joanne B

Sep 7, 2018

There is so much goodness in this course. I loved the simple tools and techniques and look forward to practicing them personally as well as sharing them with others. Thank you!

By Jaison K

Apr 4, 2022

Thank you very much for the course. I am privilaged to attend this course freely using my college ID. This course really helps me to write my dessertation very well. Thank you

By Mariam A

Jan 11, 2024

i started overthinking after enrolling this course, i was again under the great impression . speeches was interesting and impressive. thanks for all of this information .

By Melody J

Apr 5, 2019

I really enjoyed the class, the skills taught, the book. Karen was a great instructor, open, honest and vulnerable which really contributed to my understanding and learning.

By Maxence R

Aug 23, 2023

One of the best and most useful training I've ever had, and I've had many, in large corporations. And I hold a Master of engineering and an Executive MBA, so it means a lot.

By Molly W

Nov 28, 2020

I didn't expect to enjoy this class as much as I did! I took real practical steps and ideas from this class and implemented their concepts into a daily gratitude practice.

By Deya S

Jun 22, 2020

I love Karen, it was a very nice course, understanble and in a good balance of testing our knowledge and don't giving a headache on the test. Love it love it love it!!!! :D

By Rachel J

Dec 5, 2018

Love the instructor. She is so great! It keeps me engaged and love coming back for more information. Would highly recommend this course and the certificate specialization.

By Shannon M

Oct 17, 2017

Wonderful introduction to mindfulness and resilience. I thoroughly enjoy the lectures and the opportunities to reflect, even if I choose not to share them with the class.

By Winner L

Sep 5, 2022

This is an excellent course, I learned a lot of perspectives regarding the resillence skills. I will apply the skills in life, to help myself, my family and my friends.

By Ingrid R

Apr 29, 2018

Great teaching on resilience skills! I enjoyed the faculty teaching style, authenticity, and clarity of ideas. I liked the role plays and guests interviews. Thank you!

By Ramiro P

Mar 30, 2019

Excellent course. Filled with helpful skills, tools and real-life applications. Exceed my exceptions and I look forward to applying what I earned in my everyday life.

By johan a

Feb 18, 2018

Loved this course. It brought the theories of Positive Psychology to life through various practical examples. Role playing and the Personal sharing videos was awesome.

By JodiLynne S

Mar 10, 2019

Incredible course. So much relevant information. Insightful. Instantly applicable. Impactful. Grateful to have taken this course and increase my self-awareness.

By Lydia O

Jul 28, 2018

Really interesting material. What could have been dry scientific discussion was made interesting through tasks and discussion queues that required self reflection.

By Ann T

Apr 8, 2018

Excellent course - I really appreciate all the information, suggested readings and practical approaches to apply resilience in my personal and professional life!!

By Abhijeet S

Oct 11, 2020

Dr. Karen is a wonderful teacher. The personal examples she gave from her life and the situations with her husband taught me better the principles of resilience.

By Charlotte K

Dec 17, 2019

I am grateful to have participated in this course. It has given me so much professional and personal! My family will never be the same again - and in a good way.

By Vicky H

Sep 21, 2019

Fabulous course full of relevant information and rich examples. I will use the information and skills I have gained in both my professional and my personal life.

By Ibrahim Y

Dec 3, 2018

It has been an awesome path with Keren throughout the course. I fell in love with your simplicity in explaining things for a better digestion. Thank you so much.

By Aidee C G P

Nov 19, 2017

Karen is one of the best teachers and guides that I have seen in this MOOC! THANK YOU! Many tools that I have learned and that I have in my tool box from now on.

By Chen

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very helpful, informative and practical. It can be used in daily pragmatic life, understanding better about your emotions and develop resilience.