Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
2,078 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Top reviews

NE

Apr 18, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 715 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

By Aleksandra B

Jun 12, 2024

Fantastic MOOC! My favorite so far. I love all the practical skills and the mind opening information. Thank you so much, Karen!

By Jigar V

Apr 14, 2021

Excellent course - loved the way it was taught with so many relatable examples. Thank you for including this in the curriculum.

By shabnam k

Jun 16, 2020

thanks a lot, for giving me a new view of optimism. skills to understand self and especially for getting out of thinking traps.

By Elaine F

Jul 9, 2017

Loved this. Resilience sits deep within the work that I do and I really enjoyed exploring this in further detail. Thanks Karen!

By Култынов А Ю

Sep 11, 2017

very nice course.It isone ofte best courses ere on edx, because of many exampls of different aspects with the real human live!

By Marisol P

May 23, 2021

This course was amazing!! So much information that I am going to apply both personally and professionally to help my clients.

By ANIRUDH C

Jan 16, 2022

Truly opened my mind in many aspects of gratitude and mindfulness. Very grateful for having the opportunity to learn so much

By Jane K

Jul 5, 2020

Really insightful course , added some really practical ideas and concepts to my tool kit both personally and professionally.

By Julia P

Apr 22, 2020

I loved this course! I felt that the material was engaging, but also extremely applicable to personal and professional life.

By Ágota K

Jul 28, 2017

I've enjoyed all the parts of this course and I've learned so much I can use in my professional and private life. Thank you.

By Kinga

Aug 10, 2017

Wow, She is amazing teacher, I love they way she teaches, her style, stories, I feel bad to finish this one, I want more !!

By Kurt L B

Aug 21, 2023

loving this Specialization by University of Pennsylvania as an ivy league university, think they should've made it credit

By NIKOLINA B

Dec 8, 2022

I am grateful to have the opportunity to complete this course. Karen is a great educator, many thanks to her and her team!

By Anel O

Jun 29, 2017

Excellent course, research founded, helpful exercises. I now have more tools to lead a happier life. Highly recommended.

By H. B

Apr 15, 2020

I found a lot of the discussion topics really interested and incredibly helpful to apply in different parts of ones life.

By Nicola S

Jun 24, 2023

Lovely course I learnt a lot and I am very grateful. The skill that I loved the most was Active Constructive Responding.

By Franco A B S

Jul 23, 2020

Un excelente curso para aprender sobre Resiliencia, Optimismo y Conversación Activo Constructivo en Psicología Positiva.

By Noémie B

May 10, 2020

Just amazing! This should be taught to the entire planet at 15yo!!!! It's just so crucial. A must of self-consciousness.

By Valerie T

Dec 9, 2017

A strong overview of resilience-- how it helps to build happiness and also how to develop or expand your own resilience.

By Robert B S M M

May 25, 2019

An absolutely outstanding course...it has changed the way I will look at and apply my coaching business skills forever.

By Gregory F

May 5, 2023

I learned SO much and I can't wait to put it ALL into practice (I've already implemented some of the great concepts)!

By Karolina K

May 12, 2022

Very practical course, learned a lot of tools, still use them after a year! It was worth to take part in this course.

By RYOTARO N

Sep 10, 2018

Full of useful skills, so many useful resources. I'll be coming back for the video and the reference again and again.

By Karen M

Jul 4, 2020

This was a great MOOC, I really loved Karen Reivich's delivery style and the whole subject was just so fascinating.

By Matti J S K

Mar 22, 2018

An excellent course and highly recommend it. I loved the teaching style and they way topics were covered. Thank you!