Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,438 ratings
1,237 reviews

About the Course

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top reviews

MK

Jun 17, 2020

A perfect course for aspirant Positive Psychologist. This course change the way I perceive the challenges of life. Learning the Theory of PERMA is very fascinating and beneficial for happy well-being!

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,222 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

By Feline v d S

May 14, 2020

So incredibily interesting. When working in a corporate world, there is little to none information on positive psychology. This is just an added tool, which I will be using to my skill set, it is the way forward!

By Víctor O

Jul 09, 2018

This MOOC, together with the other 4 MOOC of Positive Psychology from the University of Pennsylvania, changed my life. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless whether you are interested or not in psychology.

By Asia B

Jun 04, 2018

Great course! Filled with tons of interesting information. I definitely feel like I am taking away integral life lessons and new life-perspectives from this course. Excited to take more of Dr. Seligman's classes!

By Muhammad U F Q

Feb 01, 2018

This is the most amazing course on positive psychology I have ever had. I have studied lots of books on subject matter from esteemed professors and would like to reflect that course has been wonderfully executed.

By Prabir K S

Feb 04, 2019

Excellent and limited content with easy flow of topics .Well spaced feed back interludes and interesting quizzes for fun and learning. I strongly recommend this introductory course for those who `love to learn`.

By Binyu Y

May 02, 2018

I personally really enjoy the whole process of the course, because it is not as difficult as I expected, and it actually teaches me a lot, which helps me runs out of my bad mood and started to become optimistic.

By Jessica C

Nov 07, 2017

Well-organized for positive learning experience.

FYI: Some links away from the course were not functional, so would warrant a review. I considered that separately from the information and learning experience.

By Jonathan H

Apr 27, 2017

Only auditing but I love the scope of the applications of Positive Psychology for anything from the individual, like me, to the US Armed Forces and the city / region of Adelaide, Australia (if my memory serves).

By Yasmine K

Apr 06, 2020

Truly, this course was so engaging and interesting. Learned so much that I will take with me and continue to think about and grow as a human being. Very happy I had the chance to take this class. Thank you!!

By Sumathy

Oct 27, 2019

This is such an insightful course ,like everyone should do it .

The course lectures ,videos and resource materials were very clearly planned .

and sharing of thought was very useful in sharing our thoughts .

By Saira T

Jun 14, 2018

I cannot express how beneficial this course could be to so many of people in the world. A well designed course for those wanting to learn more about thinking more positively and looking after your well being.

By Francesca T

May 31, 2020

The perfect introduction to an exciting aspect of Psychology. Positive Psychology complements with the tools to better oneself and help your own personal development as well as the vision for a better world.

By Debra J

Sep 28, 2017

I have been a big fan of Martin Seligman's work, so I was very excited to take this course. It lived up to my expectations and more. I learned a great deal and will be able to apply it in my work. Thank you!

By PEDRO M

Apr 26, 2020

Really inspiring training. I would recommend it to any profesional, including professionals from disciplines not directly related to psychology. People from Finance, Sales etc can also learn a lot from it.

By Marjorie P B

Jul 12, 2018

I like that this course is simple and easy to understand despite how complicated it looks. The lecturers were thorough with the discussions, examples used were easy to understand, as well as the activities.

By Robin L J

Aug 16, 2017

of course, this was an amazing course - lots of great ideas, lots of great science. lots of concrete examples/tools that you can start using immediately to improve your life, and help others improve theirs.

By Kari K

May 18, 2018

I had no idea there was so much to know about this field of positive Psychology. Now I cannot imagine how there are still 4 courses left, but I have no doubt they will blow my mind like this first one did!

By Yauhen_Kamenka

Apr 11, 2018

Great overview of those things I've been thinking about for many years, with so many proven numbers and insights. Great to see that it is not just rhetoric something but the result of scientific research!

By Ellen M

Jun 04, 2020

This is an excellent course with clear, expert lectures, interactive assignments, guest lecturers, a variety of research and intervention examples, and loads of practical application to daily well-being.

By Pedro A L M

Aug 21, 2019

Um excelente curso que pode te dar uma visão geral e até mesmo um pouco aprofundada do que é essa teoria maravilhosa e encantadora que valoriza e cuida do ser humano olhando para o que ele tem de melhor.

By JOCELYN M

Apr 30, 2018

I recommend this course for personal and professional growth. Martin Seligman giving the course was a great experience and the collaborators domain their themes. Thanks for the opportunity.

Jocelyn Morell

By Katherine B

Oct 14, 2017

Stunning insights. Questions I've been asking my whole life are finally being addressed by science. I no longer need to rely solely on my own faulty reasoning or the thinking of popular self help trends.

By HG

Jun 22, 2019

If you are into depression or into education you just cannot skip this one. I watched most of the videos in a day and found tonnes of solid research backed findings on positive psychology and education.

By Lucy B

May 22, 2017

Varied learning styles, excellent and slick execution and technology. Thoroughly thought out and a real pleasure to take part in. Thank you Martin and all at Coursera and the University of Pennsylvania.

By Kaiwen B

Jan 08, 2020

Very informative class with a nice blend of science and techniques that can be put into practice immediately. Prof. Seligman has been an influential researcher and his lecturing is both clear and warm.