Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
5,002 ratings
1,741 reviews

About the Course

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

Top reviews

JM

Jan 15, 2022

The course is well-organized and taught. The information was presented in an exciting fashion that was captivating, instilling even more interest and curiosity into the subject of Positive Psychology.

BS

Jan 22, 2020

Dr Seligman is a very charismatic professor. He presents the course in a very interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed the coursework as well as the reading. I will be delving further into the subject.

Filter by:

1726 - 1746 of 1,746 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science

By R B

Jan 29, 2021

The section on big data is especially impressive.

By Leo B

May 7, 2020

This is a good course. I find it very practical.

By li h

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent course. Give me more inspiration.

By Fiza I

Sep 16, 2017

this was a good and interesting course

By Kartik B

Jun 17, 2018

Sets foundation for future courses

By Timothy G R

Jul 20, 2018

Great content. Easy to navigate.

By Manoj K S

Dec 14, 2019

very good study guidance

By Klaas F v B

Nov 27, 2020

Truly inspirational!

By Anthony P

Jul 22, 2017

Interesting content

By Juanhao Z

May 12, 2017

very helpful course

By Vandana N R

May 17, 2021

very nice course

By Jin Y

Aug 26, 2021

r​eally helpful

By V S F

May 1, 2020

an eye opener

By Mike T

Oct 15, 2018

it was great

By hana l

May 22, 2020

its so good

By Rogier S

Aug 23, 2021

Old school

By ABHIJIT R

Oct 11, 2021

Interesting, Beginners' course to give you 'glimpse' of this exciting new field in modern psychology. Also takes you to some brief basic dimensions of Positive Health & Positive constructive Journalism. If seriously interested in the subject, would do further follow-up course/s already provided under Dr. Seligman.

By anurag s

Dec 21, 2021

What I would have loved to see more in the course would be deeper context of Positive Psychology. Towards week 3 we just moved to many directions. This might also be because of my limited awareness about the subject which I am committed to improve with each passing day

By Daniel S

Dec 26, 2021

I enjoyed the content very much. I give it a 3 instead of a 4 due to the Positive Journalism piece (I was not impressed with the presenter), and the repetetive nature of the articles to read.

By Mikita P

Aug 23, 2021

It all could have been condensed in 10 minutes, really. Instead of telling the stories how successful the methods have worked in different studies, they would have been much better spent actually telling what the methods are. There are really 1.5 methods in the whole 4 week course explained.

By Huy T

Aug 26, 2021

No peer to review