Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
4,254 ratings
1,300 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

BA

Sep 03, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

JC

Jul 03, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,291 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Eimantas P

Sep 03, 2020

I am very happy with this course. He’s awesome. Thanks Dr. Friedrickson and her colleagues for their amazing knowledge.

By Miss T V

Apr 14, 2020

It was really great as it added positivity in me, taught me how to be kind and many more. Really thanks for such course

By Lu Z

Apr 14, 2016

Love this course!!! The professor is very well grounded in theory, and also very practical. The interviews are awesome.

By Rita D O

Mar 27, 2016

Excellent course. I do appreciate the resources and the follow up emails and I continue to go learn about this course.

By Tabitha J G

Sep 04, 2020

Logical information based on solid research that explores contexts that I had not considered before. Very good course!

By Lim K B J

Apr 17, 2020

Great inroduction to positive psychology. Loving kindness meditation really is good for self and others. Thank You !

By Paula K

May 26, 2019

Great overview of positive psychology. Interactive activities and reflections throughout the course work were useful.

By Kushal S M

Nov 04, 2015

Its great course. Teaching method and techniques are so good. and so helpful to learn how to be positive in real life.

By Nihala A R

Jun 22, 2020

very much helpful lectures and topic in modifying one's life after all a hurdle life event..thank you very much madam

By Javier R

May 18, 2018

Un curso excepcional, práctico y que te cambiará la forma de ver muchos aspectos de tu vida. Totalmente recomendable.

By Vijaykumar S H

Aug 14, 2020

Awesome Lecture series and videos to know more about Positive Psychology and how it will impact in day to day life .

By Claudio D S F

Aug 28, 2015

I I really enjoyed the classes and materials Thanks Teacher Thanks Coursera for the opportunity of everyone to study

By Patricia L T

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent introduction to Positive Psychology. Dr. Fredrickson is easy to understand, and expresses concepts well.

By Ibadurrahman B A

Aug 02, 2019

This course important to find out how to be positive person in live and how to spread the positivity to the world.

By Deleted A

Nov 10, 2017

This has been one of the most helpful courses in understanding how to make a transforming difference in the world.

By Reenu S R

Jun 20, 2020

This course, Positive psychology has helped me a lot and inspired me and I feel glad being a part of it.

Thankyou!

By Carlos T R

May 10, 2020

Muy interesante. Como estudiante de psicología me ha aportado un nuevo enfoque.

Sigamos ampliando y construyendo!

By Farhat G

Dec 01, 2019

Thank YOUUUUUUU with an emphases on YOU Dr Fredrikson for creating such a wonderful and life transforming course.

By Claire S

Apr 11, 2019

I very much enjoyed this course and found the information very helpful and valuable to everyday life and beyond.

By Ranjana K

May 13, 2017

I loved this course.

I have learned how to stay positive in our life, how we get connected positively in society.

By Waleska P G

Nov 04, 2015

Excelente curso. Comenzé hoy y estoy muy comprometida con el curso pues la profesora dd un perito en la materia.

By Cian O

Oct 27, 2015

Halfway through this course and finding it relevant, practical, useful, enjoyable - I can't recommend it enough.

By Fabiola M C H

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you Dr. Barbara. This was an outstanding course. I learned a lot and startetd to apply it in my every day

By Hitesh M

Apr 18, 2020

A very good course to have an understanding about positive psychology and very well explained by Dr Fredrickson

By Mark H

Oct 09, 2019

Very good course. Well laid out and very applicable. Nice balance of academic theory and practical application.