Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,430 ratings
1,623 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 1,617 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Hronis P

Feb 15, 2021

It is more like a group therapy than a course, but very interesting indeed. The reading time needs correction (It's far more than it is suggested).

By Vinod S

Jul 29, 2020

Positive psychology explained in very simple terms. This course teaches you ways to develop and radiate positive emotions in every day life.

By IOANNIS V

May 2, 2021

an excellent introduction to positive psychology. I highly recommend it either to people who deal professionally with mental health or not.

By Md. S M

Sep 7, 2020

I learnt so many things which is very helpful for my mental peace. And I have known so many acadamic researches about posative psychology.

By Umesh T

Aug 17, 2015

It was very interesting Course to develop your positive emotions and have a deep insight of it. Well explained and very Important course .

By NIHARIKA Y

Sep 4, 2020

Got to learn a lot. That meditation in week 5 was best. I was in another world. Felt so light. Positivity and meaning of micro-moments.

By Ashley S

Sep 26, 2017

I really enjoyed the vibe of the lectures / group discussions, and the journaling prompts. And no graded assignments, so no stress.

By Konstantin T

Jan 27, 2016

One sweet, short course, providing the required answers to anyone interested in learning about Positive Psychology. Enjoyed it!

By Evanthia F

Oct 21, 2015

A very interesting course, with many helpful tools.

The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5, is that i found it too easy.

By Donna M

Jul 28, 2018

Sometimes the content moved slowly. Not sure why there was a panel - interactions were limited. Overall content was good...

By Gerardo R G

Oct 5, 2016

Good class. The discussion format with the group chatting was a little tedious even though the information was interesting.

By Agnieszka B

Jun 16, 2017

It's a very fine attitude and nice professor, but the participants could have more energy to show this positive attitude.

By Jacqueline C

Sep 16, 2015

Love this course. Would have liked a little bit more depth in the studies and science around the topics presented.

By Alyson S

Sep 4, 2017

Great course, very positive, well taught, occasionally a little sugary. Still, good lessons on good feels.

By Neill A B

Mar 2, 2016

Great content and well presented, learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons. Thanks for making this available.

By Achyuthsai

May 28, 2020

It was really amazing ,I loved it thanks coursera for providing such a beautiful course :) THANK YOU❤❤

By Tokunaga Y

Aug 4, 2020

I have learned how to set positivity in my heart and how important the micromoments of positivity. Than

By Emma G

Oct 4, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I can now approach my social interactions with a new perspective.

By Ivanna M T A

May 7, 2021

The information was very helpful but the pace was a bit slow without more interaction and feedback.

By B H S

Jun 1, 2020

The Course very usefully to today working conduction due stress. We need relax and positive engery

By Vanessa K

Oct 18, 2020

Really enjoyed Dr Fredrickson's perspective, easy to follow and got a lot of value out of it.

By AKHILA A

Aug 4, 2020

This course was very helpful especially regarding the current situation of the pandemic.

By Sanz P

Feb 3, 2016

interesting but not usefull enough, maybe I have been going through the courses too fast

By Cherryl P

Jul 8, 2020

Beautiful experience! It helps a lot on a personal level. Will surely recommend others.

By Ding X

Mar 15, 2019

It is useful for me cause I have never reach the field. And thank to the teachers.