Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,315 ratings
1,593 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,585 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By SHEMPHANG D

Jun 11, 2020

Thanks a lot i enjoyed the course and i learnt a lot from it.

May i request you to rectify my certificate for this course. The course name on the certificate is NOT IN ENGLISH kindly change it TO ENGLISH and resend it.

Thank you

By Paul M

Jun 3, 2018

Excellent Course! Positive psychology is an emerging science that has proven its efficacy via simple strategies to remodel the mindset of a negatively wired brain to rewire neuro associations that have positive healthy outcomes.

By José L O R

Aug 3, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno que nos ayuda a ser mejores con nosotros mismos y con las personas que nos rodean, desde mi punto de vista me siento muy contento ya que puedo implementar la psicologia positiva directamente en mi trabajo.

By Shamsuddin A

Apr 29, 2020

This was a true revelation to me, I'am so keen and interested in Positive Psychology now and focused on practising the amazing things that I have learnt. Especially the micro-positive moments that change the life for all of us.

By Ircel H

Apr 19, 2018

An excellent course which will benefit a person no matter what their profession. Great insights about personal growth as well as solid information about research into positive emotions. The format is engaging and informative.

By Christine A

Oct 28, 2020

I am grateful that I chose this course. It is very interesting and I believe that this will somehow change the way I deal with the people around me. I learned a lot and I will continue practice the things I learned from here.

By Esther K

Mar 4, 2018

I am super glad that I took Dr. Barbara Fredrickson's course! The material was challenging, but also well organized and provided for an excellent opportunity to learn. I am excited to be a part of anything that she has next.

By Anna R

Dec 22, 2017

Beautifully set and and I like the way the content is 'chunked'. Concepts are accessible and the small group seminar feel really makes you feel like you are part of the discussion. Overall, a fantastic introduction to PosEd.

By Natalia O

Feb 27, 2016

Thank you for such wonderful course! The time, I've spent with lessons of professor Barbara Fredrickson, was one of the best moments of my last years. I appreciate its practical side and good scientific experimental basis!

By Shree G M

Oct 3, 2016

The course gives u a number of examples, where u are just making a different choice to be not happy and u just have to flip the coin ...and everything would be AMAZING. A very good course, thank you professor and COURSERA

By Karina G

Oct 18, 2015

Amazing course. It was an amazing idea to have people being present on a lectures, as it made it more live and closer to real lectures.

Overall course opened for me new, different side of psychology I never thought about.

By Manolis S

Aug 22, 2015

Excellent teaching of a very interesting subject! I experienced some technical problems with the camera authentication (which I believe is unnecessary) but even attending only the video lectures, the course is excellent!

By Paramjit K S

Nov 10, 2015

I have just completed week 5 successfully. What a eye-opening positive course which I have found has helped me in my personal life as I have introduced new things as a result. Very worthwhile doing, presented well too

By Marwa A E K

May 22, 2021

This course is amazing, thanks Dr. Barbra so much for the valuable insights. I really liked the idea of the positivity portfolio it helped me personally so much , I didn't expect it to have that magical effect on me :)

By Ancizar P T

Jan 22, 2017

I greatly enjoy learning and the material , plus the teacher are amazing ways to learn how to gain self confidence and ways to help yourself and others enter the ascending spiral of positivism! I am loving this course.

By arianna p

Jan 19, 2017

I liked the setting of the course, with interaction of other professionals on a round table. They way Friedrickson approaches the topic is clear, engaging and inspiring. The best course I have enrolled for in Coursera.

By Rosa P

Nov 3, 2020

Este curso me ha dado una visión más amplia de la psicología positiva.

Aprendí a que todo depende de nosotros, intentaré aplicar más positividad a mi vida para sentirme mejor y a la gente que me rodea.

Muchas gracias

By DR. V P P

Jul 28, 2020

Wonderful class. As a teacher trainer, the class is very fruitful to me as per our syllabus. I am very glad when I see the smiling face of Christopher Peterson in the video. I greatly impressed by positive psychology.

By Julia A B

Jul 5, 2017

I really recommend it. It is a simple course that gives you a good sense of what positive psychology is, its main aspects and concepts; and it also stimulates you to put in practice some of these notions in your life.

By Rosanna O

Feb 14, 2021

Excelente el curso, aprendi sobre las emociones positivas, la meditacion y la conexion con las otras personas. Excelente los videos, los trabajos y todo el material. Excelente la dra. Barbara Fredrickson y su equipo!

By Ezequiel G

Sep 15, 2020

I loved the course. I am really very grateful for having participated in it. It has given me new tools for my work as a Clinical Psychologist and the desire to continue researching. A big greeting from Argentina !!!!

By Alexandre A C J

Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every second of the course, The teacher and all the guests were so smart, I'll definitely recommend it, because I felt like part of the conversation. Thank you so much for all the involved in this project!!

By Шакира М

Mar 15, 2020

Thanks for this course! He put a lot into place and launched an amazing process of accepting himself and positive-based confidence! It was no coincidence! I'm already sharing with loved ones. The waves are diverging.

By Gary M

Jun 20, 2019

An excellent course which identified for me a number of thought provoking aspects to positivity. I felt the presentation set up with three attendees and the presenter was really helpful to convey the course message.

By Iana O

Mar 27, 2017

This is a wonderful course that gives basic ideas about positive psychology. It is greatly organised and easy to follow. The given exercises are helpful and very motivating. It helped me a lot in my everyday routine.