Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
stars
5,364 ratings
1,606 reviews

About the Course

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

Top reviews

BA
Sep 2, 2020

This course entitled Positive Psychology changed my perspective in life and cultivated more positivity that will not only stregthen my social relationship, my personality, mindset but also my health.

JC
Jul 2, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,600 Reviews for Positive Psychology

By Fatmah

Aug 4, 2017

I learned about the 10 positive emotions and their effects on the immune systems. I learned many things about the importance of the metta meditation

Thanks Dr. Barbra

By Dani M

Apr 7, 2021

Very interesting, I loved the way you tried to get me involved in all the conversations. I'm leaving here with a new way of thinking over my everyday accions.

By Vallari S

Aug 10, 2020

The course content was great but I personally felt that the class was a bit less engaging.

Loved the material and knowledge that came out of this.

Thank you!

By Alfonso S

Dec 30, 2020

Muy buen curso, recomiendo ampliamente! Brinda lineamientos sencillos e interesantes de como lograr entender y mejorar el día a día de uno y quien te rodea.

By Saskia W

Oct 6, 2015

Good information and very interesting thoughts! Everybody should familiar him/herself with this theory, could make us all a bit nicer, happier and positive!

By Florinda d O F

Sep 11, 2021

Excelente curso. Aprendi muito neste curso. As atividades são muito diversificadas e os vídeos muito bons. Deu pra aprender muita coisa nova.

Parabéns!

By Abigail B

Dec 28, 2020

This course was very great, but a little slow at times. Interesting to understand how positivity can affect our physical beings and emotional states.

By Muhammad Z

Dec 5, 2015

I think this is a vrey great course for all psychology lover because any one able to take a lot of information from this course in a very short time.

By Hronis P

Feb 15, 2021

It is more like a group therapy than a course, but very interesting indeed. The reading time needs correction (It's far more than it is suggested).

By Vinod S

Jul 29, 2020

Positive psychology explained in very simple terms. This course teaches you ways to develop and radiate positive emotions in every day life.

By IOANNIS V

May 2, 2021

an excellent introduction to positive psychology. I highly recommend it either to people who deal professionally with mental health or not.

By Md. S M

Sep 7, 2020

I learnt so many things which is very helpful for my mental peace. And I have known so many acadamic researches about posative psychology.

By Umesh T

Aug 17, 2015

It was very interesting Course to develop your positive emotions and have a deep insight of it. Well explained and very Important course .

By NIHARIKA Y

Sep 4, 2020

Got to learn a lot. That meditation in week 5 was best. I was in another world. Felt so light. Positivity and meaning of micro-moments.

By Ashley S

Sep 26, 2017

I really enjoyed the vibe of the lectures / group discussions, and the journaling prompts. And no graded assignments, so no stress.

By Konstantin T

Jan 27, 2016

One sweet, short course, providing the required answers to anyone interested in learning about Positive Psychology. Enjoyed it!

By Evanthia F

Oct 21, 2015

A very interesting course, with many helpful tools.

The only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5, is that i found it too easy.

By Donna M

Jul 28, 2018

Sometimes the content moved slowly. Not sure why there was a panel - interactions were limited. Overall content was good...

By Gerardo R G

Oct 5, 2016

Good class. The discussion format with the group chatting was a little tedious even though the information was interesting.

By Agnieszka B

Jun 16, 2017

It's a very fine attitude and nice professor, but the participants could have more energy to show this positive attitude.

By Jacqueline C

Sep 16, 2015

Love this course. Would have liked a little bit more depth in the studies and science around the topics presented.

By Alyson S

Sep 4, 2017

Great course, very positive, well taught, occasionally a little sugary. Still, good lessons on good feels.

By Neill A B

Mar 2, 2016

Great content and well presented, learned a lot and enjoyed the lessons. Thanks for making this available.

By Achyuthsai

May 28, 2020

It was really amazing ,I loved it thanks coursera for providing such a beautiful course :) THANK YOU❤❤

By Tokunaga Y

Aug 4, 2020

I have learned how to set positivity in my heart and how important the micromoments of positivity. Than