Chevron Left
Back to Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint by PwC

4.6
663 ratings
104 reviews

About the Course

This course is all about presenting the story of the data, using PowerPoint. You'll learn how to structure a presentation, to include insights and supporting data. You'll also learn some design principles for effective visuals and slides. You'll gain skills for client-facing communication - including public speaking, executive presence and compelling storytelling. Finally, you'll be given a client profile, a business problem, and a set of basic Excel charts, which you'll need to turn into a presentation - which you'll deliver with iterative peer feedback. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

ND

Oct 27, 2017

Crisp and Precise. Provides actionable insights. If you want to be an effective presenter, this is THE COURSE. A BIG thanks to PWC and team Coursera for making this AMAZING course available.

AS

Jun 11, 2017

It was a great learning experience! The instructors were helpful and the teaching techniques were innovative! Thank you to the creators of this course, Coursera and PwC for their efforts!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 105 Reviews for Effective Business Presentations with Powerpoint

By Sudhir K

Oct 30, 2017

Perfect course for data presentation. The 8 step approach to presentation is really amazing and illustrative.

By Mohamed R

Jan 28, 2018

Great!

By Syed Z A

Nov 23, 2017

Well designed course

By Abhishek K

Apr 03, 2018

Vey good course to imporve presentation skills. Its not only useful for Data analytics but for all business functions as we have to present our ideas, performance and analysis across all functions of business .

By Yuwawan B

Jun 17, 2017

It's a very good course. So many tactics to make a presentation effective.

By Matthew D

Jul 31, 2017

I consider myself pretty good with Power Point, I do a lot of the best practices, but this taught me more efficient ways to do it!

By Camilo Q

Apr 23, 2018

Great Course! What I learned here can also be reproduced in Writing powerful texts. 100% Recomended

By Omodiaogbe S

Apr 17, 2017

Insightful course on presentation techniques with Powerpoint

By Manoel L C N

Dec 31, 2017

Great course!

By Sagi S

Jul 08, 2017

Great!!!

By Michele T

Mar 29, 2017

Excellent course! Thank you!

By Leonardo

Aug 21, 2017

Very nice!

By Erick C

Apr 25, 2017

The practices add a lot of value.

By Ravindranath. B K

Mar 29, 2017

Good course for high school students and for non -computer branch graduates

By Julio V E

Jul 15, 2017

Thanks for this great course to PWC, and I hope that they can offer more.

By Tomoko I

Apr 15, 2017

I have presented many presentations, but I learned quite a lot of things.

By lucio m

Mar 29, 2017

Excelent course!

By Bernard D V

May 16, 2017

In this course, you will learn a methodology on Powerpoint creation. In a second time, you will learn some technical skills (but less technical compare too previous Excel course). The methodology is excellent and the course interesting.

By Iselie I

Apr 18, 2017

Excellent course! Easy to understand and very professional!

By Rebecca C

Sep 08, 2017

Great course

By Alex M

Mar 01, 2018

I especially appreciate that the course didn't go too far in PowerPoint basics, as it was never about that to begin with. This is a course that will teach you how to deliver an effective and solid business presentation through excel, it does exactly (and strictly) what it says.

By Nasr S N B

Jun 04, 2017

Thanks PWC

By Antonio V J

Jan 08, 2018

Key insights for good presentations

By Ayan S

Jun 11, 2017

It was a great learning experience! The instructors were helpful and the teaching techniques were innovative! Thank you to the creators of this course, Coursera and PwC for their efforts!

By Synia R

Apr 18, 2017

Excellent!!