Chevron Left
Back to Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
1,201 ratings
210 reviews

About the Course

In Course 2 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai, you will: a) Create a simple auto-correct algorithm using minimum edit distance and dynamic programming, b) Apply the Viterbi Algorithm for part-of-speech (POS) tagging, which is important for computational linguistics, c) Write a better auto-complete algorithm using an N-gram language model, and d) Write your own Word2Vec model that uses a neural network to compute word embeddings using a continuous bag-of-words model. Please make sure that you’re comfortable programming in Python and have a basic knowledge of machine learning, matrix multiplications, and conditional probability. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

Top reviews

NM
Dec 12, 2020

A truly great course, focuses on the details you need, at a good pace, building up the foundations needed before relying more heavily on libraries an abstractions (which I assume will follow).

HS
Dec 2, 2020

A neatly organized course introducing the students to basics of Processing text data, learning word embedding and most importantly on how to interpret the word embedding. Great Job!!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 210 Reviews for Natural Language Processing with Probabilistic Models

By Jerry C

Aug 4, 2020

Great overview! Includes building of a neural network from the fundamental building blocks with numpy.

By Albeiro d J E P

Nov 14, 2020

One of the best NLP courses i have taken in my life! Thank you so much Coursera and DeepLearning.ai!!

By Wong H S

Jun 21, 2021

The content is useful and interesting, pretty enjoy the learning process with course's instructor!

By Kwame G

Mar 21, 2021

Best course I did so far, the lecturer is able to explain difficult courses simply. Well done Sir!

By swaroop k

Jul 18, 2020

The course content and exercises cover state of the art NLP applications and their implementations

By Yekaterina G

Jun 26, 2021

Very clear and engaging lectures with awesome hands-on labs/practice and fun real world examples.

By Taranpreet s

Oct 31, 2020

Concepts are explained thoroughly, Assignments are on the easier side, lots of spoon feeding.

By Martin P

Mar 22, 2021

Great course with great lecturers. Simple and clear explanations of many fundamental topics.

By CLAUDIA R R

Mar 11, 2021

This course was a bit hard because it contains a lot of information but it's well explained.

By John J C

Jan 31, 2021

Aprendí cosas nuevas que sabía como se hacían en código pero no tenía muy presente la teoría

By Soo J K

Jul 21, 2020

This was another great course that provides a lot of chances for hands on coding experience.

By Wenzhe Y

Sep 2, 2020

I got refreshed on NLP with the courses, great lecture and the coding are very friendly

By luca p

Aug 23, 2020

I am satisfied with the instructor and the materials offered| Thanks deeplearning.ai

By Vladimir B

Jul 21, 2020

Fantastic course. I had so much fun learning about these important concepts in NLP.

By Yun-Chen L

Nov 18, 2020

In this course, we go deep in NLP, and do more application with assignment. Grate!

By Rafael L

Sep 26, 2020

Really great content and exercise implementing all calculations to Model training.

By Muhammad S

Jul 26, 2020

In my opinion, the section about Hidden Markov Models needs more detailed videos.

By Lossan B

Aug 5, 2021

Very interesting material with lot of opportunities for practice.

Great Course.

By Piotr B

Sep 13, 2020

Practical approach to real-world examples, best alive online course about NLP!

By Bradley W

Jul 6, 2020

exceptional course, will be able to apply some of these learnings to my job :)

By Divya S

Sep 17, 2021

T​he content is very good . The programming assignments are the best part :)

By Maksym H

Aug 23, 2020

Great course, learned a lot. In particular,

I learned some new NLP algorithms

By Pratik D

Jul 21, 2020

Lucid explanations. Looking forward to other courses in the specialization!

By Maria S X C

Jul 20, 2020

it is very well structured and explain and in the short time is really goog

By Mridul G

Nov 12, 2020

A complete course to continue from first and is a good link to next course