Chevron Left
Back to Problem-Solving Skills for University Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Problem-Solving Skills for University Success by The University of Sydney

4.8
stars
439 ratings
98 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to develop your Problem Solving and Creativity Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Recognise the importance and function of problem solving and creative thought within academic study and the role of critical thought in creative ideation. 2. Develop a toolkit to be able to identify real problems and goals within ill-defined problems 3. Recognize and apply analytical problem solving techniques 4. Recognise and apply creative problem solving techniques 5. Identify the use of creativity within and types of problems most common to your field 6. Apply learnt problem solving and creative ideation skills to a real-life context and reflect on personal learning processes...

Top reviews

PP
Apr 22, 2020

Its very useful and anyone can learn as all the videos have been clearly well defined .\n\nAnyone can learn the course

TM
Jun 21, 2020

it was a nice presentation, bright and clear course material, easy to understand and apply, thank you very much

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 98 Reviews for Problem-Solving Skills for University Success

By Praveena T

Apr 23, 2020

Its very useful and anyone can learn as all the videos have been clearly well defined .

Anyone can learn the course

By T Z M

Jun 22, 2020

it was a nice presentation, bright and clear course material, easy to understand and apply, thank you very much

By Tyler

Apr 27, 2020

Just like the first course, this course provided practical information to develop your skillset for academic success. I would recommend this course to anyone who is either about to embark on their university journey or who is wanting some help along the way. Easy to follow instructors and well-designed quizzes, assignments, and lectures.

By Muhammad S K

Jun 15, 2020

I gain the experience from my BS studies and now by this course I have been helped during the masters studies. Because how to solve problems in university is very important and thus miss Lydia Dutcher is very clear and she let everything very clear and easy to understand.

By MR. A K K

May 27, 2020

Its a very good course for effective learning as well as effective teaching.

Basically teachers may get an very good outlook through this course.

Most important is assignment which gives an opportunity to be reviewed our own skill by our peers.

By RAJALAKSHMI S

Jul 21, 2020

Great course content .Different aspects that helps us tackle the problems in the university life.Thank you.

By Yadi S

Jul 22, 2017

Such a great course... it has helped me so much to prepare for going to University.

By SA113

May 18, 2020

perfect solutions suggestions for problem-solving

By Pallvi T

Aug 6, 2020

This is the first time I have attended a class in this format and wondered how effective it would be. It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format. The videos was very knowlegeable and provided a wealth of information about the problem solving skills.

I will be looking into taking more of these classes through ONLINE in the near future.

Thank you!

By Roselinde

Nov 16, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It was very clear what had to be done and information was presented in a way that was easy to understand. Assignments were sometimes more challenging, but generally easy to do if you followed the course. I like the peer review aspect for the final assignment. It is nice to be able to help peers who are doing the same course.

By Huldah M

Oct 29, 2020

This was a good course and I have gained more knowledge and skills in my academic work. I am grateful to all lectures and other members who made it possible for me. I am also grateful to the University of Sydney for being in connection with my University Africa Nazarene University and making it possible for me.

By Valeria P

Aug 6, 2020

It is a great course if you are looking to improve your problem-solving skills. It is very organized and useful even if you already are in university.

By Juliana C B d S

Oct 4, 2020

Curso super importante para quem vai começar a estudar em universidade ou já estuda. Muito útil na vida acadêmica e para a vida toda.

By Loza T

May 9, 2020

Really important course that allows you to see the variety of problems and practice methods of working with them.

By Suryani H S

Apr 27, 2020

Found this very useful to review all my problem solving cases in the future

By Amelia S

Aug 25, 2020

its good for student to undertand the critical of thinking

By Atakan T

Sep 5, 2020

It was a great experience to be a part of this course.

By vishal V

Jul 2, 2020

Fabulous content and very good explanation of course.

By Hoang T M

Mar 5, 2020

Very useful course for a university student like me.

By SHEELAJ B

Jun 26, 2020

good course for English skill.

thanks coursera...!!!

By Rita M

Jun 9, 2020

All materials are very interesting. Thanks a lot:)

By Đặng M C

Aug 3, 2020

Thanks so much! I learned a lot from this course!

By Nawin S

Jun 17, 2020

This course helped to solve real time problems

By Nguyen V D

Jun 22, 2020

This course is very useful.

Thank you so much.

By Nguyen T P T ( H

Oct 22, 2020

i can learn many skills in this course