Chevron Left
Back to Problem-Solving Skills for University Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Problem-Solving Skills for University Success by The University of Sydney

4.9
stars
1,213 ratings
228 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to develop your Problem Solving and Creativity Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Recognise the importance and function of problem solving and creative thought within academic study and the role of critical thought in creative ideation. 2. Develop a toolkit to be able to identify real problems and goals within ill-defined problems 3. Recognize and apply analytical problem solving techniques 4. Recognise and apply creative problem solving techniques 5. Identify the use of creativity within and types of problems most common to your field 6. Apply learnt problem solving and creative ideation skills to a real-life context and reflect on personal learning processes...

Top reviews

V

Aug 6, 2020

It is a great course if you are looking to improve your problem-solving skills. It is very organized and useful even if you already are in university.

BH

Feb 3, 2021

Through the course I have learned to see the problem in many ways, to solve the problem in the best way and to understand why I chose that method.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 233 Reviews for Problem-Solving Skills for University Success

By lê m t t

Aug 3, 2020

good

By LamDASS150629

Jul 31, 2020

good

By Le T N V - K F C

Jul 30, 2020

good

By Baontdde150100

Jul 29, 2020

nice

By Đặng T L

Jul 20, 2020

good

By Mona A A

Jul 13, 2020

good

By Nguyen K A

Jul 3, 2020

Good

By Nguyễn T H

Jul 3, 2020

well

By Nguyen H B D

Jul 2, 2020

good

By NGUYEN K M H

Jul 1, 2020

good

By TrangVMHS150641

Jun 24, 2020

good

By Le T H

Jun 19, 2020

okey

By Son H N

Jun 15, 2020

duoc

By huyvdds160009

Jun 3, 2020

Okok

By VinhNQHE141143

Apr 25, 2020

well

By Nguyen D T

Jul 1, 2020

s

By Franco Z I

Mar 10, 2021

It is a very interesting course in which I learned a lot. I recommend all students to take these classes because it will help them a lot when they start their university studies.

By Ian N

Mar 16, 2021

Its a very good course which gives one the idea on how to approach problems among other skills.

By HaiTNSE150563

Mar 5, 2021

I improved problem solving skill and received many experience from this course

By Tushant S

Jul 23, 2021

I believe this course was fab and I learned a lot from this program.

By ThaoTNYSE161001

Jun 30, 2021

Really really good and useful! Thanks you for provided information.

By Achieng J M

Oct 22, 2021

Amazing though it took three weeks for me t get onemore review

By Mohamed J

Jul 31, 2021

very nice training and open your mind on new way of thinking

By BaoTDNSE150440

Feb 14, 2021

This is the best skill that I've learned in this course.

By Bui T T (

May 17, 2021

these course are very useful. Thanks Coursera a lot