Chevron Left
Back to Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
6,705 ratings

About the Course

Problem-solving and effective decision-making are essential skills in today’s fast-paced and ever-changing workplace. Both require a systematic yet creative approach to address today’s business concerns. This course will teach an overarching process of how to identify problems to generate potential solutions and how to apply decision-making styles in order to implement and assess those solutions. Through this process, you will gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, selecting the appropriate decision-making approaches for the situation at hand, making team decisions, and measuring the success of the solution’s implementation. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, you will explore proven, successful problem-solving and decision-making models and methods that can be readily transferred to workplace projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify key terms, styles, and approaches to effective problem-solving and decision-making 2. Explain both the affordances and limitations associated with problem-solving and decision-making 3. Reflect on how mindset and personal bias influence your ability to solve problems and make decisions 4. Explain and discuss how organizational decisions or non-decisions impact personal development, team dynamics, and company-wide performance 5. Articulate how both good and bad team decisions can benefit your professional growth...

Top reviews

KG

Sep 5, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

Feb 5, 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,194 Reviews for Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

By ZUJAJA W

Aug 30, 2020

I found it very informative. the course is designed very well and it has imparted the skill set I required.

By francis a

Jul 3, 2020

The lecture was very interesting and straight-forward. Its also educative and good for today's work skills.

By Sebastien

Aug 23, 2015

Very easy to understand but it's very useful to help me analyse many problems. Helpful to my other courses.

By Sean W

Mar 11, 2023

I have learned so much, and for that I am really Grateful. Thank you for a wonderful learning opportunity.

By ven t

Oct 3, 2020

This is one of coolest courses that I've ever completed. It's feasible and informative with accuracy dada.

By Severo F

May 8, 2020

Great Course! It is important to know all the aspects about change our perpective about solving problems.

By Iulia

Sep 21, 2019

informative , easy to understand, example based, easy accent, just all 5 stars, the lecturer is the best!

By Srinivas S

Dec 11, 2016

Very Nice Course and I will start implementing the same in my organizational and also at my daily routine

By Ashok k

Nov 16, 2020

Excellent course setup and mind blowing explanation of effective project execution and decision making.

By Mélissa K

Nov 1, 2020

Course really interessing and clearly structured to be able to identify the method required. Thank you!

By Valarie s

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

By Eddah K

Jun 20, 2016

I have gained knowledge and skills in project management through this course. Thank you and keep it up.

By Fernando S A

May 16, 2024

Un curso dinámico, que expone de manera clara como atender problemas de manera eficaz Excelente Curso.

By Sharifah R

Jun 30, 2020

Simple and interesting course to apply effective problem-solving and decision making at the workplace.

By shameer c

Apr 8, 2020

One of the Best Course I have attended .Really injects me good decision making styles that can used in

By Diego A S J

Oct 27, 2020

Rob Stone is easily the best professor of this specialization. This course surpassed my expectations.

By MD. A R

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course to develope managerial skills. Thanks to California University, Irvine and Coursera.

By Naomi k

Oct 17, 2020

it was a nice experience learning this. looking forward to applying it in my day to day activities.

By Sachin S

Jun 23, 2020

It was a good course to learn about decision making and effective problem solution within a company

By Mary D

Aug 23, 2015

Wonderful!!! I'm learning a lot. It does a very good job at explaining problem solving and decision

By SALVO, M S M

Jun 23, 2022

Very informative and helpful online learning course for career and self improvement of employees.

By Nouf A A

Jun 14, 2021

very useful course I recommend my colleagues and friends to take a look and enroll into the course

By Bomanaziba J

Feb 10, 2020

It is a great course. I learnt new things that I can apply in my everyday life. Highly revommended

By Dulat I

Jan 3, 2021

It was nice to get the course. Very informative in terms of strategies to enable learner success!

By Paul D B

Dec 30, 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.