Chevron Left
Back to The Art of Music Production

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Art of Music Production by Berklee College of Music

4.8
stars
1,517 ratings
470 reviews

About the Course

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top reviews

RM
Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
Sep 25, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 458 Reviews for The Art of Music Production

By Pedro A V

Aug 10, 2020

Very nice course! Gives you a nice overview of the different thing you should know to work with musical production.

By Siddharth P

Oct 8, 2020

Stephen Webber has a great presence. His instruction so lucid, the information so clear. It was a pleasure really.

By Ahmed A

Mar 31, 2020

I enjoyed with this course and I have learned a lot with stephen webber ..

Thanks Berklee , Thanks Stephen Webber

By Samuel F

Feb 28, 2019

Ótimo curso! O Stephen é um ótimo professor,com uma sensibilidade musical extremamente apurada! Recomendo á todos!

By Gastón B

Jun 27, 2020

Muy buen curso! Aprendí mucho, y Stephen tiene una manera muy didáctica de transmitir el contenido. Recomendable!

By Juan D F L

Jun 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, there are different important topics that could help my producer-musician career

By Michael F

Jun 27, 2016

I really enjoyed the content of this course. It has been very helpful in my development as a musical artist.

By ALVIN M D C

Aug 1, 2020

Loved the Ideas that were shared in the course, especially the idea of defining one's identity as an artist.

By Jaison C

Mar 5, 2020

I have a new understanding of a framework for creativity that has already been beneficial to my production.

By Rich H

Oct 24, 2018

Fantastic! Helped me really focus on artist identity and crafting who I want to be as an artist. Thank you!

By Anubhav M

Sep 20, 2017

Very Good and helpful for those who aspire to become a good and perfect Music Producer , Singer-Songwriter.

By alison m

Apr 1, 2020

I found the professor easy to follow and understand. He made the class enjoyable, and I learned a lot!!!

By Milla L

Aug 3, 2020

Great course for anyone interested in music! Really helps to set your intentions for any music project.

By Christian A T P

Jun 5, 2020

Excelente información, Stephen Webber es un gran maestro y se aprende mucho sobre producción musical.

By Naltic C

Mar 17, 2018

It's helpful and essential to my music journey. The fellows are enthusiastic and I enjoy this course!

By Дмитрий М

Sep 7, 2017

Stephen, your experience and attitude really inspire. Thanks a lot. Hope to meet you once in person.

By Matías A D

Jul 20, 2020

I really learned a lot on this course and it really motivated me to be better and keep recording!!!

By Douglas M

May 17, 2020

Fantastic, I learned a lot during the course, Instructor Stephen is one of the best I've ever seen.

By Riccio A L Z

Aug 7, 2016

Me gusto mucho, aprendí una gran cantidad de cosas que me han ayudado en mi desarrollo como músico.

By Diego V F

Nov 22, 2020

SI vas empezando o quieres aprender producción musical, este es un muy buen lugar para comenzar.

By Josip G

Aug 20, 2018

It was a good and informative course that has taught me a 'thing or two' about music production!

By Amit M

Jun 29, 2018

wonderful course that thought good skills to give feedback, different methods like layering etc

By Devin M

Nov 2, 2020

I really enjoyed this course.

The lessons were very informative and the teacher was great too.

By Germán C

May 22, 2020

Thank you so much. This course gave me great resources to improve my music production skills.

By Cathy G

Jul 13, 2016

Excellent information to help musicians define themselves and create more interesting music.