Chevron Left
Back to The Art of Music Production

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Art of Music Production by Berklee

4.8
stars
2,003 ratings

About the Course

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top reviews

RM

Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

BD

Aug 21, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.

Great curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 598 Reviews for The Art of Music Production

By George H

Jun 11, 2017

This was an amazing experience , I learned so many great things in this course, worth every penny.

Thank you mister Webber!

By Amena F

Dec 27, 2016

Really loved this course! Well delivered, right up my street as someone who is starting to get into songwriting seriously.

By Mariano M

Jan 2, 2021

This course has provided me the guidance I needed to fully produce my first music album: Beginnings. Thank you very much!

By Randy B

Jan 29, 2019

Professor takes us to the art and has us partcipate, has us create art - music that's good. Step by step, not a problem.

By Ricardo P O

Mar 5, 2018

Good information, good themes, very inspiring and well organized. The professor has a gift to teach and communicate well.

By Craig S

Aug 3, 2017

Great introduction to music production and how to frame artists and yourself to help people better understand the vision.

By Fernando V S

Jan 30, 2017

What a Great Course....Thanks so much Stephen & Berklee....and of course COURSERA!!!!

Always be in debt with you guys!!!!

By Samuel S

Nov 1, 2016

Great class on exploring the artistic side of music production. Very helpful for me taking my songs to the next level!

By Ruzilya Y

Oct 20, 2016

very cool courses and mentors. information is short and accurate and nothing is better I ever saw.thank you very much!

By wadjao b

Feb 8, 2022

I am really happy to have followed this course which fills you with knowledge thanks coursera and to all the teachers

By Matthew D

Sep 2, 2017

Wonderful course that turned out to be more challenging than I would have anticipated. Very happy I am participating.

By Ada M G B

Apr 23, 2023

Aprendi mucho de la musica, me enseño muchas cosas técnicas que antes no sabia y me lo enseño de una forma didactica

By Peace A O

Jan 18, 2022

This course was very insightful. It opened my eyes to the world of music production and now I can begin the journey.

By Ciprian I C

Oct 21, 2019

Very effective. This course is well-thought-out. I recommend it to all musicians who starting out a producer career.

By Justin E

Aug 13, 2017

It's a good and interesting course, and if subtitles can support the language of many countries, that would be great

By Pedro A V

Aug 10, 2020

Very nice course! Gives you a nice overview of the different thing you should know to work with musical production.

By Pablinimaxd

May 5, 2021

Amazing and very interesting, now I know things that I have never knew before about this art, totally recommended!

By Elvis R

Feb 20, 2021

yo en lo personal disfruté mucho este curso porque es la base para el arte musical... muchas gracias por enseñarme

By Siddharth P

Oct 8, 2020

Stephen Webber has a great presence. His instruction so lucid, the information so clear. It was a pleasure really.

By Ahmed A

Mar 31, 2020

I enjoyed with this course and I have learned a lot with stephen webber ..

Thanks Berklee , Thanks Stephen Webber

By Samuel F

Feb 28, 2019

Ótimo curso! O Stephen é um ótimo professor,com uma sensibilidade musical extremamente apurada! Recomendo á todos!

By Gastón B

Jun 27, 2020

Muy buen curso! Aprendí mucho, y Stephen tiene una manera muy didáctica de transmitir el contenido. Recomendable!

By Alexandra B

Sep 27, 2021

Really good! Helps you become more focused in music creation while also teaching technical skills. Near perfect!

By Anjali T

Sep 17, 2021

I was so happy after taking this course. It helped me improve a lot in making music, writing music and singing..

By Juan D F L

Jun 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, there are different important topics that could help my producer-musician career