Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,470 ratings
4,444 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
Jul 26, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 4,459 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By John P D

Sep 5, 2020

I had enjoyed and performed my writing skills during this course. I will strongly recommend the course for other colleagues from the DRC.

Thanks a lot

John Paco

By ujala p

Jul 31, 2020

I am very fortunate that this platform provides such a wonderful faculty who enlighten people by from basic. I think level of teaching is of superior quality.

By Benita A

Jul 26, 2020

Amazing. It's really a big help to me how to write a formal and professional email. I cannot wait to apply in my currently job right now. Thank you so much!

By Manisha G

Jun 17, 2020

It was really enriching and fruitful experience. I like the course very much. It has covered all the aspects that one needs to be aware of Professional Emails.

By Shivangi c

May 5, 2020

This course is very helpful for me because i have learned so many thing like how to draft professional email and how to express your though in short sentences.

By PARESH K P

Apr 21, 2020

I would like to express my gratitude to Mr. Gerry Landers for his excellent teaching style, pleasant facial expression with clear pronunciation in all classes.

By Slim B M

Oct 15, 2021

Excellent Course. I really benefited a lot from this course as it helped me be a better email writer. Thank you Coursera and special thanks to Gerry Landers.

By Landy

Apr 28, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Explanations were very clear and straightforward. The teacher was great. Some links related to the resources need to be updated.

By Sandugash M

Feb 24, 2021

I would like to say the words of thanks to this brilliant course. This course gives me a lot: native speeker's speech, writing and evaluating of other's work.

By Dr. C G R

Dec 16, 2020

It has been a very good course that helped me in furthering my Email drafting skills. Thanks a lot for making me successful in my endeavor.

Dr. C GURURAJA RAO.

By Maria F L P

Apr 14, 2020

I like this course a lot. I learned a lot. If you have a B1/B2 Enligsh level, and you are interesting about to have a better level, I really recommend you it.

By Amaury Z

Feb 19, 2021

Great course, deep in knowledge but at the same time it is light and fun. I recommend the course for those who need to improve their English language skills.

By Priscilla N

Nov 12, 2020

i loved the idea of the videos, everything was very clear and explained.

this course will help writing a professional email and to develop new writing skills.

By Theodora O

Apr 28, 2020

This course thought how to communicate clearly in email writing, cultural differences and understanding. The instructor was very Good and easy to understand.

By Julia B

Jun 27, 2017

Great course, easy and quick, but really efficient. I Spent less than 2 hours for this course, but learned a lot of practical things and improved my e-mails.

By Priska G

Mar 1, 2021

Thankyou Georgia Institute for precious knowledge that I got from this course. Now I know how to write professional emails in English confidently. Good job!

By Fatima M M

Dec 25, 2020

Amazing course! Thank you for everything! Now I am more confident when I write an email in English. I have learned so much from Gerry Landers! Lots of love.

By Muhammad S Z

Oct 8, 2020

It was really a good experience for me to learn this course. This course provided me with the basic skills of Writing emails professionally. Thanks Coursera

By Fauziyah I

Sep 26, 2020

This course really help me to gain my confidence in writing formal email. Before I took this class, I always doubting my appropriateness in my formal email.

By SWATHI T

Sep 25, 2020

This course was very helpful and increased my writing skills to another level. Thank you so much for the Professor and Coursera for introducing this Course.

By Rushikesh L

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. I would like to recommend this course to my colleagues. This course updated my knowledge about how to write professional email.

By Abu Z A

Apr 8, 2020

Coursera was very excellent course for email communication skills & speaking skills.It would be great pleasure for me to learn & enhance my career & growth.

By Alejandro I M

May 19, 2021

I am Spanish speaker and the course was very useful even when I use English since many years. Short, clear and practical. Excellent. Profesor is very good.

By Sourav R 1

Oct 6, 2020

Pretty good course. I learned a lot about how to write emails more professionally. Invest some time in this course, it will help you to enrich your skills.

By Nguyen T K H

Sep 15, 2020

I am very glad that I come to know this course, which is extremely helpful to me. Wish all the best for Mr. Gerry Landers and other members of this course.