Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,880 ratings
4,326 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MT
Jul 26, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF
Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 4,333 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Dilip S

Feb 14, 2017

The course was a great learning experience in exploring ways to communicate professionally with anyone around the globe.

By Leonid K

Mar 28, 2016

This course is very instructive and useful. If one follows it carefully, it leaves a pleasant feeling of accomplishment.

By VUONG.NTM1781 2

Sep 18, 2021

this course is very useful for me. Thank you Georgia Institute of Technology, Coursera and Mr. Gerry Landers very much!

By Drashti P

Dec 29, 2020

It was nice experience with this course I suggest to all students to take this course it will build our English skills.

By Vaida M

Oct 22, 2020

Very interesting and valuable course who are ready to improve english letters writing, ready to be more professional :)

By Shimaa A M H

Oct 7, 2020

This course helps me a lot in my academic life

Now I feel more confident when I communicate with different universities

By Mohammed Z k

Jul 12, 2020

It was a great course to become a professional email writer and interpreter.Loved Mr Jerry Landers communication skills

By Padmakar S D

Jul 1, 2020

helped to understand to grammar required in email writing. Thank you for your hard work in making this coursera course.

By Rajdeep H

Jun 16, 2020

It will help anyone looking to improve their writing skills for emails and would suggest others to take up this course.

By Ahmed E

May 8, 2020

I simply got out of this course with more than I expected when I enrolled.

Special thanks to the instructor Mr. Landers.

By Ahmed S

May 5, 2020

I would like thank each and everyone starting from our professor Jerry to my colleagues who helped me to improve myself

By Изиляев К Ф

Aug 6, 2017

Грамотный и несложный курс,который дает уверенность и структуру в написании грамотного эл. письма для рабочего общения.

By Hemlata P

Feb 6, 2017

I would like to thanks Mr. Jerry for teaching me such a good lessons. I would like to continue with other courses also.

By Vidya

Jul 4, 2021

very amazing experience.i have learned completely about email writing.thank you so much for giving me this opportunity

By Patrick A

Jan 30, 2021

It was a nice course. Nevertheless, too easy for me. I cam imagine that the course can be very valuable for beginners.

By Melissa C

Sep 21, 2020

It really helped me a lot when it comes to writing emails in the workplace. Thank you very much and excellent course.

By NAYANA S

Aug 13, 2020

It was a good course for me.I got lot of information from this course.Thank you Sir & Georgia Institute of Technology.

By Shubhi A

Apr 28, 2020

If you want to learn how to write a professional email so this curse is an element. I am happy that I am a part of it.

By Amani B

Aug 8, 2019

You are Amazing teacher, simple and straightforward. I want to to apply for more English classes with this University.

By Nada G E

Oct 5, 2017

I really enjoyed this course .. You are a very good teacher and your style is wonderful and simple thank you very much

By MOHAMMED M

Feb 19, 2016

Excellent way of dealing with students. Although I have completed just 2 weeks, I find this course very interesting.

.

By Oscar C V

Feb 10, 2021

Great course, plenty of topics to learn about how to write emails in a professional way. I have learnt a lot of tips!

By Myldie D W

Nov 26, 2020

Thank you I learned a lot. Got pieces of information that I can use at work. The professor is soft spoken. I like it.

By ADITYA I A

Sep 8, 2020

Excellent course to know from basic to advanced about how to write an E-mail.I am very much thankfull to instructor.

By Mar�a E d L B E

Sep 7, 2020

Excellent teacher and course. I recommend this Course for everyone , help you to improve your English Communication.