Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
14,152 ratings
4,377 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SF
Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 4,389 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Mbamaluikem, P O

Sep 20, 2020

This course is very helpful and I gladly recommend it to anyone that would want to improve his/her Email writing.

By Dusi K K

Sep 10, 2020

It is the best course and helpful to every one..i learned so much in this course..subject body closing everything

By Akif H

Jul 16, 2020

This is good MOOC to people who are intermediate,they can advance their email writing skill to the next level....

By Ashrafun N

May 20, 2020

Excellent course! I gained advance etiquettes about writing email professionally.I must suggest to do the course.

By Ignacio M R

Apr 27, 2020

Very helpful course. They teach very important things that help us to express ourselves in a better way by email.

By Sourav s

Apr 20, 2020

This course is really good and very useful.

The way he teaches us is very fantastic.

Thank you sir thanks Coursera.

By TURLAPATI S

May 28, 2019

Dear Sir,

It was good learning for me. Thank You very for sharing Knowledge.

Regards

T.Sivaramakrishna,

+918801203306

By Tenkeu D G

Sep 18, 2021

I was happy to be part of this short course. I learnt a lot, thanks to Coursera and big thank to our instructor.

By Кенжебекова М С

Jan 14, 2021

Отличные курсы, очень все кратко и ясно. и преподаватель разговаривает очень внятно, поэтому сразу его понимаешь

By Anella S

Jan 2, 2021

I am so Thankful and happy to gain more knowledge on Professional email writing , wishing a team mate the best .

By Renato P

Sep 4, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. Thank you very much for creating and offering it on Coursera. All the best!

By Chandani b

May 19, 2020

I am Chandani bano from India and I am happy to learn with Coursera its make for me flexible and easy to learn.

By svd 1

May 6, 2020

It was pretty insightful and informative. All the aspects of professional email writing are focused upon deftly.

By Abdullah A M

Mar 21, 2020

A wonderful course. I appreciate the course contents and the assessment system. This course has helped me a lot.

By Ian J L

May 5, 2018

This is the best option to spend more time to study, where i can also find the gaiety of my life during vacation

By Jiyun K

Apr 1, 2018

It was very easy to understand as a beginner writer. The professor gave many useful tips through out the course.

By Sarah G

Mar 8, 2021

It's a great course to take even for people who's native language is English. I learned a lot from the course.

By ABDU S M

Aug 23, 2020

This course was awesome!

I could learn many things new.

It gave me an idea how to make an email professionally.

By AREEBA F

Aug 4, 2020

This course was really easy and well understood i've learned alot from it. That will help me in my future life.

By AMSUBABY A

Jun 3, 2020

It is an amazing course. This course actually helped me to develop my email writing skill in a professional way

By Maisha F

May 23, 2020

Course instructor was very nice and his language was easy to understand. This course was prominent. Thank you

By Elyasafzali

Jun 22, 2018

Thanks a lot it was very useful and I learned so many things like how to write a professional email in English.

By Renuka K

Sep 15, 2021

I really liked the style Professor Landers carried out the whole course. It was very interesting and engaging.

By Rawan Y

Jul 22, 2021

Very good course! Mr. Lander is an awesome teacher, who is make the information simple and easy to understood.

By Matthew A

Mar 29, 2021

Had a great time in his course, my time and data were worth it. Thanks, Coursera for this opportunity. Cheers!