Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,504 ratings
4,210 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SF
Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filter by:

3751 - 3775 of 4,208 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Eileen W

May 5, 2020

Good course and but some example is outdated.I am using the skills from this course to write business Emails.

By Vishwaraj K

May 4, 2020

The course has been really helpful to learn some of the key aspects of writing e-mails in professional world.

By Burningani D

Aug 7, 2020

I am able to write the mail now, I am really satisfied with my course as I developed my email writing skill

By Mehdi A

Jul 21, 2020

Very educational, however, I would like to have the prof. more active in terms of assignments' assessments.

By Abdullah T A

May 1, 2020

The course was very helpful , clear about how to write emails .

Thanks for the instructor he was very good

By Deborah A C

Aug 30, 2020

This course easily addresses the differences and etiquette of various emails in the global work culture.

By Maruf H R

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very important one for the fresh graduates for increasing their chance for getting a job.

By Emilio G

Oct 5, 2016

Good material, would be helpful to have more feedback of the course staff regarding assignment's issues.

By NAJMUDHEEN E

May 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course, me got lot of new ideas while we write emails especially Professional Emails.

By Goutham A

May 8, 2021

I have learnt mintues things and especially learning about communication culutres in world, how to wri

By Ahmad I A

May 14, 2020

There is some technical issues in the assignments and some peers are not being fair in their reviews.

By Zijing Z

Apr 6, 2020

The course is kind of shorter than I expected. It is recommended to finish the course within 2 weeks.

By Amit R

Mar 15, 2017

Very much interesting. I have learnt a lot of things. In one word I would like to say is "EFFICIENT".

By Parag D S

Jun 11, 2020

It is very well organized course. Have proper structure, easy to undersatnd language. User friendly.

By Muhammad z i

Apr 1, 2019

course is well structured and efficiently designed to enhance the communication skill of pedestrian.

By Muzaffar S

May 16, 2021

The course is fine, in the week 1 there is one exercise with broken link for "write email to peers"

By Sagor A

Jul 24, 2020

Overall the course is good. But, the peer-graded system was the most annoying part in this course.

By Orakan K

Dec 3, 2019

This course allowed me to learn new things and I think the course is too short. It's really useful!

By Abdulrahman S

May 10, 2020

The course was good, but I liked to know more about some subjects, and many of links were expired.

By ASHIM H S

Oct 23, 2019

This was a wonderful course I took from Georgia Institute of Technology.

The lecturer was good too.

By Anibal H S

Sep 11, 2016

I liked this course very much because I could learn something new to support my professional life.

By ujjwal d

Jul 3, 2021

Really a fantastic short and sweet course for those who want to improve or learn effective emails

By Reashiela K

Oct 2, 2020

I am a professional and have been using emails since, but I learned new insights from the course.

By MARCIA A D L

Aug 24, 2020

Very good course. I learned about the comunication culture in e-mail. I intent to use in my work.

By Kanokorn W

Apr 22, 2020

It's great course and I will bring this education to adjust with the work life.

Thang you so much