Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,893 ratings
4,331 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 4,336 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By MARIO N A F

Aug 12, 2020

The course was excellent, I learned how we must write a professional Emails, these information is very important to my career because in my job I'm always sending Emails. Thank a lot.

By Maria V

Oct 27, 2020

Concise and precise. The information is very helpful and they go straight to the point. I am working on applying the issues seen in my day to day and it has helped me a lot, thank you!

By numan a

Sep 30, 2020

it was very informative and skillful course . it improve my professional behavior in communication . tutor way of teaching was so impressive and polite too. i relay enjoyed this course

By Dhruv

May 26, 2020

Thank You so much to Whole team member of this Course

The things I like in this Course is Peer Review Assignment that I have to Check out the Email Written by Other Person.

Thank You!!!

By Enrique G

Aug 31, 2020

The instructions given throughout the course are quite useful. From them, you can create your own style and acknowledge the fundamentals when it comes to writing a professional email.

By Cristina G

Sep 3, 2020

This course was incredibly valuable and overall, it met my expectations. All assignments were relevant and contributed to improving my English writing in a professional way.

Thanks.

By MOHAMMAD I H

Jun 17, 2020

It was really helpful. Writing emails in English is an important skill cause emails are now considered as the most important communicative system . This course helped me learn it .

By Minaxi P

Mar 21, 2020

I found this course was very informative and helpful to learn about various key languages to different types of emails and how culture affects what is appropriate in business emails.

By Bhavesh

May 24, 2020

I am pursuing BTech form CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA and joining this course firm not only to gain knowledge but also to get some real-life experiences for my bright future ahead.

By Gabriela A

Dec 30, 2017

This is a basic class for non-native English speakers. The presentation is concise. The course would benefit from a larger collection of examples of professionally written e-mails.

By LEGO L G

Dec 24, 2020

This course is important for each person, We all must have the opportunity to write professional emails in our work or in our daily life. Thanks, Mr. Gary for your time and effort.

By THANGISETTY B P 3

Nov 4, 2020

I'm very Happy To participate in this course. Very thanks to cousera team. And the professor Lander I'm learned So many things from You sir Very thank ful for your Wonderful speech

By Rukkaiya r

Oct 12, 2020

This course helped us to increase our communication skills and when we write a professional emails for applying jobs and in other stuffs. It helps us to convey our messages easily.

By Simone Q

Jun 11, 2020

I loved this course! It's comprehensible, the slides are well structured and I love that the tips are a little organized like a checklist! Exactly what I needed. Thank you so much!

By SARTHAK P

Jun 10, 2020

Too much new things to know for beginers as well experts also. Its very usefull for each and every mail of your everyday life, in my point of view all people should do that cource.

By ZoeZhong

Aug 7, 2019

I like this course which is concise and clear. It was designed to teach us how to write an email correctly, and I think it worked very well because I have learned a lot. Thank you!

By Sergio R R A

Nov 12, 2020

Thank you very much for the course Write Professional Emails in English.

I have found it very useful. The videos have been clear and organized. Very easy to understand the lesson.

By Rhoanne T

Nov 1, 2020

I am so grateful for finishing this course. Thank you so much Coursera. I have learned so much on this. I am overwhelmed for this kind of opportunity that you'd been giving to me.

By Sangappa P

Jul 18, 2020

This is very informative course, I suggest very one to take up this course to be pro in writing emails. The teaching was excellent and amazing. I would like to thank Georgia Tech.

By Yuliana L

Aug 4, 2021

Realmente un curso muy completo, el instructor y el contenido 5/5. Superó mis expectativas, mil gracias a Mr. Gerry y a la alianza Coursera x Geek Girls LatAm por la oportunidad.

By FOGANG C P

Aug 30, 2016

This course was just beautiful.

It was about basic things, but received that was important for better fluency of language in the professional world. I have improved my vocabulary.

By Shahzad N

Nov 9, 2020

i think before this I am incomplete in writing good email, but after the course i can write good email, thanks my teacher and also thanks coursera for providing this platform .

By Kiran M

Sep 6, 2020

This course is best for all people who working in corporate as well Industries. I recommended this one to all students who are in final year and will join any company in future.

By Thiyagu

May 20, 2020

I feel better than before when compare to my email writing. It was a good experience learning from the GIT and specifically the author made a structured content. Thanks a lot.

By Usha T

May 5, 2020

Successfully completed the course. I am very glad that I did this course and I strongly recommend to other people to go for this undoubtedly. It has helped me to improve a lot.