Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
16,073 ratings

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

MS

Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

SF

Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 4,935 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Idiris A H

Sep 4, 2022

Very useful and relevant course. I reccommend gratuate, under-gratuate and professional people to take this course; it will improve you communication skills.

By Slim B M

Oct 15, 2021

Excellent Course. I really benefited a lot from this course as it helped me be a better email writer. Thank you Coursera and special thanks to Gerry Landers.

By Landy R

Apr 28, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Explanations were very clear and straightforward. The teacher was great. Some links related to the resources need to be updated.

By Sandugash M

Feb 24, 2021

I would like to say the words of thanks to this brilliant course. This course gives me a lot: native speeker's speech, writing and evaluating of other's work.

By Dr. C G R

Dec 16, 2020

It has been a very good course that helped me in furthering my Email drafting skills. Thanks a lot for making me successful in my endeavor.

Dr. C GURURAJA RAO.

By Maria F L P

Apr 14, 2020

I like this course a lot. I learned a lot. If you have a B1/B2 Enligsh level, and you are interesting about to have a better level, I really recommend you it.

By Carla R R

Jul 11, 2022

Excellent cuorse!!! Highly recommended and well explained. Learning of writing analysis and professional, corporate correction. Congratulations and thak you.

By Carlos A Z d S

Feb 19, 2021

Great course, deep in knowledge but at the same time it is light and fun. I recommend the course for those who need to improve their English language skills.

By Priscilla N

Nov 12, 2020

i loved the idea of the videos, everything was very clear and explained.

this course will help writing a professional email and to develop new writing skills.

By Theodora O

Apr 28, 2020

This course thought how to communicate clearly in email writing, cultural differences and understanding. The instructor was very Good and easy to understand.

By Julia B

Jun 27, 2017

Great course, easy and quick, but really efficient. I Spent less than 2 hours for this course, but learned a lot of practical things and improved my e-mails.

By Priska G

Mar 1, 2021

Thankyou Georgia Institute for precious knowledge that I got from this course. Now I know how to write professional emails in English confidently. Good job!

By Fatima M M

Dec 25, 2020

Amazing course! Thank you for everything! Now I am more confident when I write an email in English. I have learned so much from Gerry Landers! Lots of love.

By Muhammad S Z

Oct 8, 2020

It was really a good experience for me to learn this course. This course provided me with the basic skills of Writing emails professionally. Thanks Coursera

By Fauziyah I

Sep 26, 2020

This course really help me to gain my confidence in writing formal email. Before I took this class, I always doubting my appropriateness in my formal email.

By SWATHI T

Sep 25, 2020

This course was very helpful and increased my writing skills to another level. Thank you so much for the Professor and Coursera for introducing this Course.

By Rushikesh L

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. I would like to recommend this course to my colleagues. This course updated my knowledge about how to write professional email.

By Abu Z A

Apr 8, 2020

Coursera was very excellent course for email communication skills & speaking skills.It would be great pleasure for me to learn & enhance my career & growth.

By Magalis A

Apr 29, 2022

Thank you Mister Landers for have created this useful and amazing course. I loved your video classes.

Thank you for all both your taughts and your wishes.

By Alejandro I M

May 19, 2021

I am Spanish speaker and the course was very useful even when I use English since many years. Short, clear and practical. Excellent. Profesor is very good.

By Sourav R

Oct 6, 2020

Pretty good course. I learned a lot about how to write emails more professionally. Invest some time in this course, it will help you to enrich your skills.

By Nguyen T K H

Sep 15, 2020

I am very glad that I come to know this course, which is extremely helpful to me. Wish all the best for Mr. Gerry Landers and other members of this course.

By Dilshod A

Aug 1, 2020

Как написать письмо грамотна ? вот на этот вопрос я тут нашел ответь! Всем организатором и преподавателем огромное спасибо! С уважением Дилшод Нуруллаевич!

By Israr u h

May 26, 2020

That course was precisely designed.I really enjoyed from week 1 to week 5.The best thing of that course is to explain the all types of professional emails.

By Aarjav T

Apr 18, 2020

A nice course with an even more amiable course. Though there was not much to learn in terms of the course depth, but was an amazing experience nonetheless.