Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
13,509 ratings
4,211 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

SF
Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MS
Mar 5, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 4,209 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Sachi s

Jan 2, 2021

I learnt a lot of things related to Emails Writing professionally in English through this course. Thank you very much for this great opportunity.

By MOHAMED M P

Sep 2, 2020

Regardless to the age, gender, professional background or nationality, the course will be useful for anyone who wish to communicate through emails

By Roberto G J

Sep 1, 2020

This ocurset is appropiate for writting correctly professional email in english. It gives you the the tips and increase your abilities in grammar.

By Jyoti J

Aug 21, 2020

I'm glad for being a part of this best course. I learned alot from this course. This course help me to improve my writing skill. Thank you so much

By Inés M

Aug 9, 2020

Me ha encantado, el instructor es muy bueno y explica muy bien. Es ameno y entretenido, no se hace nada largo, pero sientes que estás aprendiendo.

By Ivan L

Jul 24, 2020

I learned a lot from the course. Not just how to write professional emails, also I learned about many factors that are contributing to the same.

By Md. M H

Jun 14, 2020

This course was excellent. I learned a lot of things regarding writing professional emails and Now I can write emails confidently and effectively.

By 余淼

Apr 11, 2016

The course is very useful in writing professional emails. Anyone who wants to improve writing skills or develops career can enroll in this course.

By Elvin

Feb 19, 2016

It was an excellent experience for me. I have made lots of notes. Many thanks to Mr. Landers and to all who participated in preparing this course!

By Hani N

Feb 24, 2021

Thank you for providing this wonderful course. I improved my professional email writing skills. I'd like to recommend this to my fam and friends.

By Lidia M

Dec 3, 2020

It was a great chance for me to learn such a skill that would help me in my job careers. I'm so excited to earn more certificates in Coursera. :)

By Hitesh K

Aug 13, 2020

This course is very good and simple, I'm asking to everyone who has come and complete this course, and take a benefit from this course in future.

By Lesly L

Jul 12, 2020

Very useful in my daily functions. This will help me to be more professional in my way to write email. I am very grateful for all I have learned!

By MUBASHIR V

Jul 6, 2020

what an awesome course of Coursera!. I am really happy to inform you that it is very useful for me in my career in the future . Thank you so much

By JOEL J G

Apr 19, 2020

It was a great time ,learning to write emails in an efficient way by Mr. Landers. Easy to understand and I hope that you will enjoy the course.

By AKSHUN A

Mar 9, 2018

The way in which Mr. Landers has explained is excellent. This course helped me a lot, and i have gained very good knowledge about writing emails.

By Oyakhilome M

May 3, 2016

Thanks. I appreciate your insight and practical approach to writing emails. It has really enhance the way I draft and prepare professional email.

By Su M L

Nov 16, 2020

It's a comprehensive course which you will be learning how to construct an email in an organized flow and sound more professional in your email.

By Raj P

Aug 12, 2020

This is the very interesting course and I love it that moves me the confidence to write a professional email and make my relationship more easy.

By Anas K

Jul 28, 2019

This course is perfect. The course really improved my skills in writing professional emails. My English skills also improved. Thanks Mr. Landers

By myhtg

Apr 21, 2018

The course is really easy to understand. It combines lessons and assignment perfectly that make me enjoy the course totally. 5 stars is deserved

By IASHAH I

Mar 7, 2016

I like this course, it is brief and valuable. It focuses on important points in writing emails step by step. Thank you for offering this course.

By Annisa W S

Jul 7, 2021

Thank you Mr. Jerry for teaching me so well about how to write professional emails in English. I hope I can join again with your another class.

By Javier C

Dec 7, 2020

Muy practico el profeso y todo siempre claro. Aún asi, preferiría que las calificaciones se brinde por una persona con experiencia en el curso.

By Gagani S

Nov 15, 2020

This course is very important and special to me. I could improve my knowledge from here. Thanks for al who offer this service and organization.