Chevron Left
Back to Write Professional Emails in English

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Write Professional Emails in English by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
3,161 ratings
863 reviews

About the Course

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 848 Reviews for Write Professional Emails in English

By Raúl A E B

Nov 01, 2018

Excelente curso.

By Araz A

Nov 03, 2018

great course

By Aimen R

Nov 10, 2018

Its a good learning course to improve the Professional email writing skills.

By Siripat W

Nov 13, 2018

I love this course because submission have a peer reply. Wow! that's make connection with another students, and improve my passion to learn this course, I want the other course have this.

By Omoloma B B

Nov 21, 2018

Thank you to giving me this opportunity to near the wonderful knowledge to communicate professional and clearly to the people.

By Mehmet Y

Nov 19, 2018

I think people who work in office should take this course. You can write glomorous emails and look good. I strongly recommend.

By Abdalla E

Aug 02, 2018

Concise and straight to the point.

By JI W Y

Aug 02, 2018

The contents of the lecture is very concise and clear.

By vartika s

Aug 01, 2018

Highly recommended .I am thankful to coursera for introducing such courses.This course is not only limited to videos and written content but assignment and quizzes are fun,i really enjoyed.Discussion Forums helps in getting contact with other learners and you can have their valuable suggestions also.Best experience till now.

By VANDANA P C

Aug 21, 2018

great

By Cheong V

Aug 03, 2018

Great!

By 遗忘调调

Aug 03, 2018

Thanks the teacher! The lesson is helpful and funny for me.

By Fizza J

Aug 03, 2018

Dear Sir,

I am grateful for your efforts to make this course understandable for me. I really liked your teaching style.

Warm Regards,

Fizza

By Dania N

Aug 22, 2018

Best instructor, ever, period. Fun to watch, engaging and very clear. Great examples and exercises. Please have him teaching more and more courses!

By Manal Q A A

Aug 22, 2018

fantastic

By vennam p

Aug 22, 2018

Mr.Landers is great. His teaching style is great.

By Sasikumar G

Jul 20, 2018

Excellent

By Ali S

Jul 20, 2018

Thanks Gery really thanks

By Khaled S A

Aug 23, 2018

Good course.

By Ahmed O T

Aug 23, 2018

good course

By komalrao s

Aug 23, 2018

Its a great journey

By Kharen R C

Aug 23, 2018

Course is easy to understand especially to those who are non native speakers of the Engllish language

By Shimaa T

Aug 06, 2018

Simple and valuable.

Sincere thanks Mr. Lander for your great effort and time.

By Kafayat O L

Jul 22, 2018

A very explicit course.

By Fouad R A

Jul 22, 2018

Really it was amazing course with Professor. Landers.

I advice you to have this course it's very useful especially if you want to understand how to write formal emails. Thanks for Coursera platform for providing this course.