Chevron Left
Back to Professional Skills for International Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Professional Skills for International Business by University of London

4.7
stars
851 ratings
219 reviews

About the Course

This course provides insight into the key professional skills needed by managers at all levels of an organisation. You’ll learn key skills such as how to make a positive first impression; how to become a role model at work; effective time and resource management; and networking. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Top reviews

DG

Aug 18, 2019

Very helpful for developing interpersonal and self-management skills in the context of international business. The interviews are very helpful in gaining insights from experienced personalities.

PM

Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for the course! A lot of examples seem to be normal in our lives, but we often forget them or do not consider them! Very clear explanation and good interviewees! Lots of appreciation!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 217 Reviews for Professional Skills for International Business

By Sudarshan R

Oct 27, 2019

Wonderful course. Received access to it through financial aid and spent many hours really learning the content and found every minute worthwhile.

By Carl C

Nov 13, 2020

Thank you University of London for making this course available. I walked away with several frameworks to integrate into my management program.

By Schon M

Feb 16, 2017

An amazing course, jam-packed with useful and relevant information. Exactly what I'd expect from a future thinker like the University of London.

By Ángel L F d l R

Apr 18, 2020

If you want to improve your skills inside your partnership about cooperation, teamwork, empowerment and organization, this course is for you.

By Shadi

Sep 4, 2017

I am so grateful for every one in coursera platform , you give this chance it helps me a lot , good luck guys you gonna enjoy the course

By Kristína O B

Aug 21, 2017

This course helped me to act more like a leader and I immediately saw results, as my manager entrusted me with more responsibility.

By Sheldon M

Mar 15, 2021

This course help me understand the professional skills for international business, especially the role module, I do appreciate it.

By Jasmine S

May 20, 2020

the only drawback is that the grades of peer group assignment are not available immediately.they take too long to give grades.

By Kwame E

Apr 17, 2021

Great structure and resources. very relevant topics and I certainly learnt a few new things from this. Highly recommended.

By Juan C O L B

Sep 3, 2020

107/5000

Good course and I hope to continue with the diploma, I have is important for my teaching and professional skills

By Luis R N

Jun 12, 2017

Great course, I recommend for all my colleagues!! congratulations coursera and University of London for the opportunity!!

By Tamaralynn M

Oct 15, 2018

Great class for refreshing your skills in personal brand, time management, effective delegation, and marketing oneself.

By Ramanshu C

Jul 20, 2020

This course is very helpful to me for developing interpersonal and skills in the context of international business

By Vivek S

Sep 10, 2020

Fantastic learning from coursera. I would like to thank to coursera for this wonderful and valuable certificate.

By Alan J D O A

Mar 4, 2022

EXCELENTE FORMA DE APLICAR EL INICIO DE UN CURSO, CONSIDERANDO LOS PUNTOS CLAVE COMO PERSONA PAR LOS NEGACIOS.

By MAICON C D S C

Sep 18, 2019

This course helped me better understand things I already knew, and it mainly helped me to be a great manager.

By Hendrik M P

Sep 17, 2017

Great structure to complete skill set. Content is applicable. Interactive course that adds value immediately.

By Afrien

May 9, 2020

Course was very informative . I learnt a lot of key skills for International Business and Life in general .

By OYEBOLU O O

Sep 10, 2020

This is a great course for a person that is aspiring to expand its business to another level of greatness.

By SHREY G

Jul 21, 2020

I had a great opportunity to learn with Professor David and I have gained useful insights wit this course

By Syr A

Sep 27, 2018

I wish I encountered this course when I started my career!! It's one of the best courses I've ever taken.

By Mutale M

Jun 12, 2018

It was a great experience and learning moment of my life, great content and mind opening lessons learnt.

By Mahamat N M

Apr 10, 2018

Please be informed that i did not yet receive my Certificate. Could you please help me to get it? Thanks

By Ander C

Nov 17, 2017

Thank you UoL for this great course! Hope to follow up with the following courses of the specialization

By Marina P

Jan 14, 2021

Excellent very interesting course!! Amazing kind calm explaining everything into detail teacher!!!