Chevron Left
Back to Project Execution: Running the Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Project Execution: Running the Project by Google

4.8
stars
5,394 ratings

About the Course

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

Top reviews

NN

Mar 8, 2022

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

AN

Sep 3, 2022

Every part of this training suprises me. All modules I have taken are thorough, insightful and detailed to help anyone in or looking to get into project managment. Well done Google and thank you!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,143 Reviews for Project Execution: Running the Project

By Tia J

Jan 15, 2023

Thank you for share us great knowledge and practice. I implemented them into my daily work to help me more structurally communicate and lead the project.

By Ahmad H F M M

Jan 23, 2023

Step-by-step methodology for running a smooth project has been display. Packs with sample and proper documentation to be use during project execution.

By Nicholas Y

Mar 6, 2022

by far the most strait forward section of this whole process. the instructor was fantasic in her delivery and everything was presented extremely well.

By Shivavesh V

Aug 12, 2022

It was amazing and exhilarating time during this course. Got a lot to learn. Grateful to instructor. Thank You ma'am for such an amazing explanation.

By Jessica C

Jan 15, 2022

It was a great course with a lot to learn with enough space to digest. I appreciated the really useful information on the closing out of the project.

By Carlos M C P

Dec 21, 2022

This is a nice course that you can use to build not only your confidence but more in the right way to conduct a team and how to keep them motivated.

By janelle w

May 19, 2022

This course was absolutley fantastic. She did a phenomenal job in explaining and it was more like a conversation than a lecture. 5 stars for sure!!!

By Suresh S - D 2

Apr 13, 2022

Excellent course for gaining insights into the worl of Project Management. A must do course for anyone aspiring to become a PM. Thanks Google team.

By Arelys M

Jan 17, 2023

This module of the project manager certificate was very engaging. It was very clear, I think it took me less than the other modules to complete it.

By Joseph Q

Aug 15, 2021

I found the projects throughout this course challenging and very informative. Although difficult, I found the course a great learning experience.

By Derrick L

Jan 4, 2023

Great instructor! I feel I have gained a lot of importance of project managing. I look forward to Agile as I am more than motivated to complete.

By Rebeca I

Jul 8, 2022

Fue excelente. Muy productivo. La forma en que se detalla todo, los ejemplos, las explicaciones y actividades son muy buenas y de gran utilidad.

By Anwar A

Dec 17, 2021

The course was very good overall. But, I am having a message that tells me to verify ID. I do verify my name but I am still getting the message?

By Agbasimere J F

Sep 18, 2022

The course is practical and interactive. I have learned a lot about executing a project. Now is the time to take this knowledge to the field.

By Arika P

Aug 27, 2022

This course was tough! I learned a lot of information and I plan to revisit the content to make sure I retain and implement what I learned!

By Abhishekh S

Jul 8, 2022

An Extremely helpful and highly resourceful course on a topic that is very trending undertaken by one of the biggest companies in the world.

By kristi g

Jul 22, 2021

I learned so much! Even though it was a ton of information it was easy to understand and visualize. Loved the lectures and the resources-

By Diego R

Jun 18, 2021

Excelente curso, completa las expectativas y permite tener un completo panorama como para luego de finalizado profundizar con otros cursos.

By Shontierra P

Oct 5, 2022

Loved this course. There was a lot of material to cover. It took some time, but I enjoyed getting through it. I definitely learned a lot.

By Tania M

Jun 25, 2022

It's a really useful and practical selection of guidelines, tips and tools. I use the info from the course in my job every day. Thank you!

By Shradha M G

Jul 22, 2021

The elements of the topic explained through detailed project plant pals was quite helpful! Great work by the team who created the courses.

By Rajendra U

Feb 7, 2023

Exciting modules to review several past experiences and new learning. Very useful for me and my future work. Thanks for this opportunity.

By Alex G

Sep 29, 2021

Very good course in content. In my opinion speakers and presentations are too linear... sometimes boring to follow. But content is great.

By omar j

Dec 4, 2022

the course met my expectations. it was well concise, structured, and packed with a lot of valuable information and hands-on activities.

By Vishal V

Dec 15, 2022

it's important for me to be able to learn as much as I can . My courses on coursera have given me confidence and hope for the future.